We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
39
54
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
54
19
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 117 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Great location on the edge of the Belgian quarter and the old town, and right next to transport links. The staff were excellent, friendly and welcoming. The outside of the hotel and the reception is unassuming but the breakfast room and bedrooms are fabulous. The antique furniture is gorgeous. Our room had a 19th century four poster bed and a cupboard like something from The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe! It was spacious, as was the bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. So different, it was a breath of fresh air. Breakfast was excellent. I always harp on about breakfasts in hotels. There was fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, dried fruit and nuts, cereals, breads, eggs, bacon, sausages, meats and cheeses, jams, honey, juices and really good coffee. The only thing missing was maybe a few more pastries/cakes but that's me being spoilt. It maybe that the hotel is rated three stars because it doesn't have some facilities like a gym, business centre, bar, etc. But re the bar for instance, you are surrounded by places to eat and drink so that's not a worry. Just great, well done.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank superpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Positives: The decor - loved the antique feeling, great breakfast, the beds were so comfortable, and staff being kind.

Negatives: We would have preferred a double bed rather than a twin room. And the walls were a bit thin, we could hear next door chatting.

Room tip: To get to the 6th floor you need to go up a flight of stairs so if you have accessibility issues let them know.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenPM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my brother and parents for one night. The hotel is very nicely designed and the staff are a credit the hotel. Breakfast was brilliant and my parents had a Junior Suite which was very memorable. The only problem was a slightly uncomfortable night due to a squeaky bed and a lack of air conditioning. This didn't overshadow a nice stay though.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dec1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Very nice, cheap hotel in excellent location.
On a plus side:
- nice interiors
- tasty breakfests
- excellent location as I've already mentioned
- price
But:
- small rooms
- can't say it is luxurious
Rest is just ok

Room tip: Hotel has rooms for smokers, if you are not one, it's worth to ask for non-smoking room.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank szefuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Hotel with non standard furniture in every room, including the dining room. Good service, good breakfast, friendly personnel.
Location is good for tourism: very close to the U-bahn station, but walking to the city and altstad is also very well possible.

Room tip: If you can walk up two stairs, try room 67. It has a balcony with view on the Dom. The elevator goes to the 5th floor, this room is on the 7th so you'll have to walk a bit.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews