We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
413
660
208
50
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
660
208
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel koeln city bathroom door bus stop minute walk underground station good size reception staff pleasant stay on foot shopping area buffet style business trip old town hotel is located the river lanxess arena
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We keep returning to this hotel for its location, the excellent restaurant, the good service, the cleanliness, the much appreciated underground garage when the temperatures are too high or too low etc.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Coastal770373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and your kind feedback regarding your past stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been again to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Excellent location (near U-bahn stop), nice atmosphere,friendly staff. Comfortably rooms (minibar included), restaurant located inside the building and in the courtyard. I highly recommend this hotel for stay

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DayTrip366811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Kirill, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. For your next stay, please note, that we do have a minibar, but the drinks are usually not free of charge. Dear Kirill, we hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Great location. (next to an U Bahn) Underground secure parking. Junior suites great for a family. Extremely helpful staff, can't thank them enough. The aircon in our car failed during our journey from the UK. The receptionist translated our plight to a local mechanic. Our German doesn't extend to vehicle mechanics! A perfect rest stop in Cologne.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Amanda, Thank your very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope you had a pleasand journey back home with properly aircondition. We looking forward to see you soon again. Best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

good hotel near city centre (10 minutes) Good value, helpful cheerful staff. I would recommend this hotel. two problems which affect the Accor group as a whole. 1- the coffee is awful. 2- I am a gold card member & object to having to read the fine print to work out what my free drink is. I don't want a glass of wine, I would like a Gin & Tonic. the prices will be much the same, Accor is irritating a regular customer for a couple of Euros. the Finance Director needs to be put back in his box

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roam714461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel and please be so kind an inform us during your arrival regarding your preference for Gin & Tonic. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We stayed here one night with our Trafalgar Tour - Best of Germany & Austria. The hotel is modern and clean. We had a typical German breakfast buffet in the morning. The bar was modern as well and drinks were cold. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Koln Cathedral. The walk will take your through all kinds of shopping, some middle of the road, some higher end. There seemed to be many people wandering around at all times of the day and night.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goertzsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews