We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityClass Hotel Europa am Dom
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sion(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stern am Rathaus(Cologne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Senats Hotel(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
142
259
88
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
259
88
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsingle roomtrain stationam domgerman hotelair conhot and cold foodroom was spotlesstwin bedsminute walkrestaurants and shopsshopping streetdefinitely stay here againold townnice hotelcentral locationstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 529 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

in walking distance to central train station,dom cathedral,old town,chacolate museum,rhein riverside and main shopping area and so cologn nice bridge.hotel is very clean with best view of dom from its windows,staff are very kind .there are many beer garden around hotel, i think its location is perfect for a family trip especially with train.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel looked good on the net when we found it, and it matched up to our expectations. Clean room, awesome location; just a quick walk from the Dom - we could see the Dom from our window! The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparksau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Great location: Short walk from station, close to cathedral, close to two of the main Cologne Christmas Markets and a short walk away from the Rhein. Very friendly staff. Nice modern, clean and comfortable room albeit a bit on the small size. Good typical German breakfast in a relaxed environment. Stopped for 3 nights

The Christmas Markets were great with lots of entertainment, food and quality goods. The trip up the cathedral tower is over 500 steps but well worth it. The cathedral guided tour in english was also very good and allowed one to get closer to the shrine of the magi than is otherwise possible. Do walk over the river via the railway bridge and see the padlocks, I estimated that there were 150,000! Brauhaus Sion just around the corner is good for typical German eating and drinking. Cologne is a great city to walk around.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one on the back. Limited view but quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PairfromThornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Friendly staff at check-in.
Very clean hotel and room.
Location is very good. About a 2 minute walk from the big shopping street, 2 minutes walk to the Christmas market “Am Dom”. 2 minutes walk from the River, not even 5 minute walk to the main train station.
I went to a concert in the Laxness arena it is about 20-25 minute walk- easy to find as there are signs to follow. I was walking back on my own and felt safe on my way back from the concert.
Parking is about 5 minutes away – I parked at “Parkhaus Philharmonie” (15 EUR for 24 hours.)
Breakfast was good with large choice of various things.
The only thing I can complain about it that the room was small and for 90 EUR a night (breakfast included) it feels a bit expensive. However I doubt I could have got a better room/ equally quality for less at the same location. Last time I was in Cologne, I stayed at another hotel, I paid about the same but the quality was not as good, compared to that I think I got a good deal this time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank olchju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hotel was choosen as of its location, near by the Koln central railway station (3 minutes walking distance) and the city main shopping area (just out of the lobby and you are there)
which indeed was perfect, enabling easy tour & shopping at the city center by walking distance, as of solo transit at Koln after business trip ordered single room - the room had the usuall facilities incl. minibar, however quite basic and definately too small even for single person - in view of rate paid (room only without breakfast) VFMoney ratio is questionable..
it could have been better - there are planty of hotels near by, so overnight stay only could (and should) have been cheaper !

Room Tip: backside rooms are definately less noisy than front one's.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zevik61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews