We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
398
384
126
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
384
126
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry's bar egg station lovely hotel old town the main shopping area large hotel location is great walking distance five star hotel room was spacious business hotel train station the river euros per person smoking room business trip hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 986 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Absolutely fabulous weekend, the hotel was luxurious, staff were very helpful, comfortable bedrooms, delicious breakfast & fantastic entertainment in the cocktail bar both evenings we were there, didn’t experience the spa but heard it was very relaxing

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 1138966Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Had a really good trip to Cologne and stayed at the Dorint hotel. Wonderfully helpful staff throughout. The room was spacious, with a very nice bed, fab bathroom and all mod cons. The hotel is right next to public transport, within walking distance of the main tourist attractions and the buffs breakfast is yummy! A great stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Normansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel as we were attending Gamescom - only a 15-20 min walk away from venue and in old town, which is the nicer side of the river. Location also a 5 min walk from main shopping street, cathedral and train station. Also a U stop right outside.

Beautiful hotel! Great bar downstairs with live music on the weekend. Lots of fun - we were on 5th floor and couldn’t hear anything up in room.

Room lovely! Ironing board, hairdryer, safe, tea/coffee and a mini bar, plus 24hr room service. Breakfast is the best hotel breakfast we have ever had! An egg station to make fresh scrambled or fried eggs, or omelettes on request.

Will definitely be staying here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 980aimeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights. Arrived late but no problem for receptionist. Room was very good, well appointed and air conditioned. Nice bathroom and facilities. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo where tourists tend to head. However, we found that the local bars and restaurants are better so we stayed local.. There is also an underground just across the road so getting around is fine. Breakfast was very good and efficient. Plenty of space and food. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank jeffrob111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice stay at this hotel, staff was very friendly and our room was spacious and air conditioned, which was great because we there during really hot summer days. The location is great, train station is a couple of blocks away, as well as main sites in Cologne, there’s a nice bar with life music and decent drinks on the first floor. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast ! Only downside is that you can’t use the gym or pool at least you pay an extra fee and the decoration of room is very generic and a bit outdated.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mademoisellesilvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews