We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very handy for the underground system”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our house - hallway and entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our house - hallway and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to our house - hallway and entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very handy for the underground system”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Nice, comfortable house. Lovely touch of previous guests leaving food not used for next guests. Very helpful owners who responded to email queries very quickly with useful information. Very convenient for the underground network into centre, quick journey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlalmira
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
“VERY NICE STAY, FELL LIKE AT HOME2”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our 2nd stay at the house, I think not too much explanations are needed :) , All the rooms are in pristine condition, maitresses are soo comfortable, the kitchen is completely ready for use, with all small things that you would never realize until you need them. The area is full of restaurants, bars, shops, but not noisy at all as it is one street far, Also S-Bahn is 2 minutes walk from there. I will book it again in our next stay in Cologne. A special mention to the owners, who where in contact in every moment just in case we needed something...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is ok there,
Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lrolen
South Africa
1 review
“Great place, people, and price!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I booked this apartment for a sizable group of students to stay in during a research program. The apartment is very conveniently located in Ehrenfeld in a good neighborhood near local transport. The apartment is very nice, and everything is well thought out including all of the amenities (such as a very good kitchen, entertainment like tv and games, etc) and the carefully constructed books on how to get around in the city etc. Moreover, the owners are very friendly, and make a great effort to help if anything arises, and take care of everything. I would strongly recommend, for all of the reasons above, and this is certainly one of the best options in Cologne for housing, especially for larger groups, and it is quite reasonably priced for what is offered.

Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswichki...
1 review
“Fun, funky and friendly!”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed at DaHeim with five friends just before Christmas. The house was huge, way larger than we imagined. Everywhere you looked there were quirky, fun ornaments and pictures. It was great! Andre popped round one evening and he was extremely friendly and helpful. The area was also great. Make sure you try the 3D indoor mini-golf! I would definitely recommended this house to anyone!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orphan_An...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cool modern house, excellent location and great service.”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend- there were 8 of us in total and we were all really impressed with the level of detail in the house, all the nice quirks and excellent facilities. The owner was really friendly and accommodated all of our needs. The house was very close to an underground station and nice shops and restaurants- it was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Cologne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration and the friendly owners.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtonHel...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quirky, comfortable and so well equipped..perfect base”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

An unassuming exterior hid the delights of this holiday home. Easy access to public transport into Cologne. We enjoyed the Christmas Markets very much. Also the Chocolate Museum and a fantastic hour in Adventure Rooms. Packed a lot into our brief stay and appreciated homecoming with lots of lovely touches to ensure we had everything we may want...and some surprises that made us smile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of interior design, well equipped and location
Liked least: 1 shower for 6 adults made getting out in the morning a challenge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HubertKRK
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place and good location”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

great contact with owners, good location, close to restaurants and subway so great point to explore Cologne. Recommended !

Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing