We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service; long wait with unapoolgetic staff”
Review of coa Wok & Bowls

coa Wok & Bowls
Ranked #160 of 868 Restaurants in Dortmund
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We arrived and the restaurant was fairly busy. Asked for a table for 7 and had to wait about 10 minutes. They sat us down and then took another 10 minutes before they came to take our drinks order. We had to ask - almost 20 minutes after our drinks arrived - if we could order food. When asking it was as though we were a great inconvenience to them. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a restaurant. After another 25 minutes or so, we had still not received our food. We asked how much longer it would be, and was told: "20 - 30 minutes - we are busy". No apologies, no attempt to make anything better. We then decided enough was enough and asked to pay for our drinks. We paid individually and this took a long time as they seemed to like keeping us there. Just plain terrible service.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BradleyS965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018

I went here for lunch. They offer a lunch menu for a fair price. It includes a soup or a salad (you choose) and a main dish (you can choose from about 10-12 dishes). You also get a free lemonade of your choice. I found the food to be well prepared and the portions are also satisfactory. The place should also be cool at dinner time, however the prices would be quite higher.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GilberttG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Food is grate the Price is right and the Sevice is superb. I had a 10 EUR luch thar consisted of a soup, chicken curry and a lemonade with ginger, all was perfect.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Popped into this restaurant as we couldn't get a table at the Italian next door. Funky asian vibe, amazing cocktails and tasty food (although portions not huge so be thoughtful about what you order). Waiting staff were lovely. Would recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jazziedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

A decent restaurant for Asian food. 9.50€lunch is perfect . Also healthy choices for kids meal. If we are around we would defiantly stop by again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Zeynep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed coa Wok & Bowls also viewed

Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to coa Wok & Bowls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing