We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Dortmund(Dortmund)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grey Hotel(Dortmund)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ringhotel Drees(Dortmund)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
US$83
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Dortmund(Dortmund)
US$86
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$58
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
67
145
94
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
145
94
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcity centrereasonable sizenice hotelrailway stationhotel roomwifireceptionistsleepingstadium
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 335 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

It was our first visit to Dorthmund. I traveled with my two children.Our room was big enough for three people, comfortable,clean and had nice view. Location is great. We needed about 5 minutes to get most significant attractions and about 15 minutes to get railway Station.our room was cleaned each day. We'd like to stay there next time

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Petrusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Hotel D, Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Petrusya,
thanks for your great comment.
Kind regards your hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Check-in slow - only one check in desk staffed. Ate in hotel restaurant. Poor service. Very slow. Not much choice. Wrong starter brought. Main courses not brought at same time and had to ask where my partner's main course was. Not much choice and not very appetising.
Hotel room was fine.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SixxxK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear SixxxK,
thank you very much for taking your time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
We are sorry that you did not experienced our service at it´s best.
Due to a illness the reception was just stuffed with one person, we are sorry if you had to wait longer than usually for the check in.
We will address your complaint regarding the food and the service to our restaurant manager.
Our service is known for it´s competence, hopefully we can welcome you back soon again and you can experience the good service for which we are known and the good quality of our service.
Kind regards
Your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Nice hotel, located as it says in the city centre. Modern clean and the staff were very friendly. The bar opens late and is a nice place to finish off the day. The bar staff were good, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Intcopiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Intcopiers,
thank you very much for taking your time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our employees made you feel welcome and comfortable. Our hotel bar is known for good service also by local people, it is wonderful to that you also experienced the good service of our bar team.
We will share your motivating comment with them.
We are looking forward welcoming you in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is fine but on the day of checkout we were told the hotel would not store our bags after we had checked out. I have never stayed in a hotel which does not offer this service. The receptionist was very unhelpful regarding the matter.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, neither the hotel minibar nor restaurant stocked still water for any of these days.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineButler919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear ChristineButler919,
thank you very much for your feedback. We were delighted to have you as our guest.
Of course we do offer a free luggage room for our guests, I am really sorry and disappointed that my colleagues did not offered this service to you and been unhelpful. And I really appreciate your comment cause know we can work on that issue.
If you did not get any replacement in your minibar you are always welcome to tell the front desk.
I am really sorry that you did not experienced the service for which we are known. I do hope that there are some more opportunities in the not too distant future of welcoming you back to our hotel to show you our great service and hospitality.
Kind regards,
Your Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

To keep a long story short:

This hotel isn't it worth.

Do not book !!!.

For their level of service, their rooms and their interior even the normal rate of 103€ per night way too expensive.

You can book much cheaper hotels around which are providing better service but without the name "Mercure" even if you need a very central hotel.

You want to know why? Read further:

The breakfast buffet is great. The hotel is very central and you are directly at the market square of dortmund. The employees are mostly young but unfortunately show up vain endeavor.

The toilet of single-bed rooms are partialy not accessible if you are used to visit a gym or if you like to eat. So you are always sitting halfway in the shower.

They didn't informa about the building work in the lobby. So not even vain edeavor. Simply bad service.

Last but not least they have no own parking lots.
There are paid parking lots which have big signs which say "Mercure" but these are public by the city. The hotel won't take care, They don't tell you at check in. They tell you when you have to pay 18€ per day in coins and small banknotes, after you recognized that the ticket machine is not even giving you a possibility to pay without cash. Also they don't offer you the possibility to give you cash and charge it to your invoice, which would be the minimum of service.
That is not even bad service. It is no service and that "you will tell the management" won't help somebody who hurries up to get 56€ for 3 days in coins and small banknotes to pay the ticket so he can leave the parking lot!

Surely they only have that Mercure signs to gather additional points for the german hotel classification system.

Last but not least the internet. They offer "free" internet. B&B is doing that too. for 60€ a night. But there I am able to use it.
I have a good wifi connection but they are limiting the internet speed to less thann 500kb/s up and down.

This kills even your company vpn connection and outlook. I am writing this review here via my personal hotspot via phone, because I wasn't even able to load tripadvisor.


If somebody of the Mercures QM reads this: Learn that efforts are useless if you aren't showing up results!
Especially if there would be uncomplicated ways to reach fast and statisfying results easily.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schopf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Hotel D, Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Mr. Schopf,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. For usesing our Internet you have several options, please be informed that you have they choice to invest for secure high Speed internet € 9,90, but you can also use a free business corner or 30 min free voucher if you need high speed for short time.
I' felt very sorry about the parking situation, cause it is not possible to pay at reception. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely your hotel manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews