We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
257
446
160
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
446
160
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsignal iduna parkbusiness hotelwatch a gamefitness roombreakfast was excellentcity centreone nightfair pricebeer gardenwithin walking distancefree internetgood sizeclean roomscity taxminute walkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 901 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Very happy with overall stay. Great breakfast and lots of hot and cold choices. Comfortable bed, free wifi, clean rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Easily accessible for central Dortmund via U-bahn.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank irenew136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas V, other at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Irene

thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it.
We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund.
We hope to be able again and remain

with kind regards
Yours
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Andreas Vogt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

In general, it is a good hotel, very clean, attentive servie, and excellent value for money. We were surprised when We arrived on the 3 rd of January from a long trip, as the restaurant was closed and we couldn’t eat any dinner.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P4438NHaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it.
We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund.
Regarding your statement about our restaurant and its opening hours, we may say at this point that our restaurant closes at 22:00.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
We hope to be able to welcoming again and remain.

with kind regards
Yours
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Andreas Vogt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Perfect staying. Nice bar. We went to the footballgame B. Dortmund vs Werder Bremen.
You can walk to the stadion of Borussia. The hotel was very good. Nice rooms en the bathrooms ware clean. If you want to the city. They can call a taxi. Perfect. Thanks for staying!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toereersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear guest

thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it.
We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund.
We hope to be able to welcoming again and remain

With kind regards
Yours
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Andreas Vogt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

I have been several times in Dortmund and a few weeks ago I saw again from the road. This hotel came to my mind. And I decided that on my return to Spain I had to write a few words of compliment for this good hotel, a very good service, kindness of its employees, good breakfast, comfortable rooms and also well located to access the highway and keeping in mind it is near a subway station so that going to the center of the city is very fast. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Claudio

Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it.
We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund.
We hope to be able again and remain

with kind regards
Yours
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Andreas Vogt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

A short business trip with an overnight at your hotel. A nice hotel with friendly staff.
Hotel was loud though due to a football match with lots of fans in the lobby area.
i have used the bar at the lobby for lunch and for drinksand that was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 83lefterisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it.
We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund.
We hope to be able to welcoming again and remain

with kind regards
Yours
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Andreas Vogt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews