We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
439
315
98
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
315
98
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingnespresso machine in the roombig tvcity centresitting areamodern roomscleaned dailysingle duvetsreception teama great place to stayhotel is situatedlarge roomtram stopwould definitely stay here againstayed here for nightsgood sizethe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 934 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Having used this hotel for around two months I've stopped in multiple rooms during those stays, all of which were of a high maintenance and cleanliness standard.

The breakfasts are delicious with a nice variety of foods and drinks to choose from.

A high quality of service from all members of staff is present there, but I feel I must give a personal shout out to Brane who by all accounts made my stay extremely hospitable and welcoming, going above and beyond all levels of service.

Fantastic place to stay short term or long term.

Thanks to all members of staff at the Stay City Hotel Dortmund.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank james1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear James,

wow - many thanks for this overwhelming review of you long term stay.
We are happy that you had such a great stay with us. I sent the review to all colleagues, so everybody knows how home you felt at our hotel.

It is nice to hear, that you were satisfied with our cleanliness standard and our delicious breakfast buffet with fresh made omelettes.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Nadine - guest reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Great service, very nice breakfast ,keen to help in any cases!! (ordering taxi ,recommendation of places etc)
So if you are looking for very calm and quiet stay , this hotel is right choice for sure!!!

Room Tip: all of them are great! I was in about 60% of them ,I like smoking shelters in rooms me personally .
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Marek,
many thanks for rating your stay with us here at TripAdvisor!
We are pleased to read your positive feedback about our spacious and well-equipped rooms, our high standards of cleanliness, our rich breakfast and our comitted staff :)
It is a pleasure to have you here with us:)

Best regards,

Nadine - guest review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Friendly and professional staff.
Spacious and very clean room, comfortable bed. I liked especially the small balcony, where I could smoke, protected from rain and cold. Small bathroom compared with the whole room. I expected more sky sports channels to be avaliable for free, not only the sky sport news.
Good wi-fi connection, good breakfast in the price of 14€.
Located in a quiet area, not exactly in the city center, but with an S-Bahn station only a few meters away, you can easily reach downtown or Westfalenstadion.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iliask172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Ilias,

many thanks for rating your stay with us here at Tripadvisor and thank you for taking your time to do so!
We are pleased to read that you liked our committed and professional staff, our spacious and well-equipped rooms which all have an own small loggia for smokers and our rich breakfast. Our calm but well-connected location seems to have met your expectations as well. If you book our breakfast in advance it is only EUR 12,00 instead of EUR 14,00 for the last-minute-breakfast.

We would be happy to being your hosts in Dortmund again soon!

Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a BVB game. The hotel room was very clean and modern, the bed was very comfortable. The walls were a bit thin, and you could hear noise from the hallway/neighbouring rooms. The hotel is about 2 miles from city centre, but there are convenient trams nearby that go directly to down town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 23ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear guest,

many thanks for rating your stay with us!
We are pleased to read your great feedback about our high standard of cleanliness, our modern and high-quality-equipped rooms and our calm but well-connected location to get easily to the stadium, the city centre or to the airport.

We hope to being your hosts soon again!
Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

In general an excellent stay. My only complaint is the lack of parking spaces for vehicles. I brought my car from the UK and trying to find parking spaces during the night in a residential area is not very good at all. Particularly where It is not clear whether parking permits are required or not.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B9679GApaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear B9679GApaulh,
many thanks for rating your stay with us and for your positive feedback especially concerning our spacious and comfortable rooms and our great staff!
We are very sorry that you could not find any parking space during the night. During our upcoming external renovation the parking situation will be better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Best regards
Nadine-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews