We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Dortmund(Dortmund)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grey Hotel(Dortmund)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Dortmund(Dortmund)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ringhotel Drees(Dortmund)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
66
129
84
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
129
84
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight staygood sizebreakfast was excellentfootball stadium100mbtaxibosscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 320 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable bed. Clean room. Appropriate and economical equipped. Ample breakfast. Not very convenient located for visitors of the central city, but it is recommended for businesses at the university or firms in this area. 15 minutes walk to the university's S-Bahn station. Bus station at the door. Friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Olaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Olaf H,

thank you for choosing our hotel and your positive feedback. We hope you had a great time in Dortmund.
We like to welcome you back soon, have a good time!

Best regards
Your TRYP Dortmund Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. For 3 stars the price is greatly overpriced I paid 136€ per night. Internet for one day 5€ and for this price he does not work well. Managers do not go to contact if you have any problems, you will not be able to cancel the order. Not recommended to stay at this hotel if you have a business trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

At the arrival it seamed to be a top hotel, superfriendly staff. But in the bar I ordered a cola, and got a cola with whiskey, no not as a present, I had to pay for it. The room was OK, but tha bathroom smeeled at bit of I don't know what, but not a pleasant smell. The breakfast room i absolutely too small, and we had to queue for the breakfast, for witch the charge you 14 Euros. More than too much. I don't think I will go back here

Room Tip: Doesent matter, the hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, so there is nothing to look at
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uffe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Uffe M,

thank you for choosing our hotel and your feedback.
We are very sorry, for serving the wrong drink. But we are sure, if you did not order the drink, you do not have to pay for it.
Just talk to the superfriendly staff ;)
We have 80 seats in the restaurant and 90 rooms.
Sometimes it can happen that many guests come for breakfast at the same time.
But we think 14 € for our reach breakfast buffet is a fair deal.
We would like to have a second chance and welcome you back in our hotel!


Best regards
Your TRYP Dortmund Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Hotel is close to Dortmund university and a great stadium, good food, breakfast basic and the same thing all days.
The problem in my stay was the reservation.
They informed different rules to two people that knew each other.
It makes me pay 100 Euros more for the same room.
We did the reservation on the same day using a discount rate code.
In my situation, they asked to be prepaid in the moment I was doing the reservation. My friend was allowed to pay on the first day of his stay.
As I could not pay in advance, I had to select the normal rate that was 25 euros per day more expensive resulting in 100 Euros more for the same room, same period.
I complained about it at the hotel reception but nothing was done.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that you can see the stadium, the other ones there is not much to see.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riccirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear riccirj,

thank you for choosing our hotel and your feedback.
Sorry that the reservation was different, but that can be due to many reasons
Based on the information mentioned, you booked a prepaid rate. As you said, you could not pre pay, so you can´t have the rate.
We hope you had a good time in Dortmund. We´d like to welcome you back soon, and hope the next reservation will be easier.


Best regards
Your TRYP Dortmund Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

OK hotel with a super restaurant - very near to West Fallen Hallen where we were attempting a dog show. ( dogs overnight stay cost a little to much money!) - Good size of the room - fine bathroom - the beds were a little to hard for us :-) On the web side there were no prices for parking - only that there were parking!!

Room Tip: To hard beds for our backs ;-)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank ullah400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear ullah400,

thank you for choosing our hotel and your positive feedback. We hope you had a great time in Dortmund. We´ll pass the compliment to our employees ;) We like to welcome you back soon, have a good time!

Best regards
Your TRYP Dortmund Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews