We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
706
70
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
70
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room personal assistant cigar lounge touch screen old town hotel guests complimentary coffee the hotel is perfectly located separate shower turn down service free mini bar outstanding hotel perfect service location was perfect breakfast staff shopping area visit dusseldorf
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 807 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

A trip to this hotel starts before you leave, the contact with a PA about wishes and expectations is the greatest start of a getaway weekend. The Hotel itself is absolutly amazing. From the valet parking and the guidance to the room. You can't imagine a better start. Very clean hotel with beautiful big rooms. The spa, gym and swimming pool are an absolute must visit. As well as the restaurant and the cigar lounge. Of course in 1 minute walking you right in the city centre, great stores and if you ask the staff for directions they send you the right way. The PA will arrange the best restaurant and you are feeling like a celebrity during your whole stay. Roomservice is fast and very polite. This hotel deserves more then 5 stars. A definite must go!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear guest,

As it is always our aim to create an ultimate and very special stay for our guests, your praise means a lot to us.
It reflects our attitude and our service excellence as you and all our guests are truly welcome to enjoy a memorable time at the Breidenbacher Hof.
Thank for your visit but also for your review. I am deeply touched to see that our employees get what they deserve: your appreciation for an extraordinary performance.
Please be always welcome and return to enjoy another Capella experience.
In the meantime we all wish you the very best for a festive season and a happy, healthy and peaceful New Year.

With kindest regards from Dusseldorf,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Amazing location, amazing service and a great place to stay. Very centrally located hotel and in this time of year with all the Christmas markets around an ideal location. The staff is extremely friendly. The only awkward feeling we had was that on our floor there was a 24/7 security guard probably related to a high profile guest in the Royal suite. Security personnel around doesn't always make you feel safe and comfortable.
The only negative comment to make was that all the stores and Christmas markets in Dusseldorf were closed on Sunday, but the hotel can not be blamed for that

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D3988ZDjeromel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit right at the beginning of the festive season! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the special atmosphere, the service and the ideal location.
Being sorry about the minor restrictions (based on the Eternity Sunday and a guest’s requirement) we hope to welcome you back again for another relaxing and delightful time at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel!

With best wishes for a peaceful festive season as well as good health and happiness for the coming year
and kindest regards,


Cyrus Heydarian & team
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

This is a very expensive hotel at any standard in the centre of beautifull Dusseldorf. That is a choice you make. This hotel is living up to the quality that you may expect paying such a heavy price. Beautiful decorated, not modern but authentic. Excellent service and a spacious room and a very good bed. Vallet parking well organized and relative cheap.

Annoying and greedy is the fact that you have to pay extra for super fast internet (paying a room price between 400/800€ ) this should be standard. Slow internet is available free of charge but indeed slow.

An other negative remark is the breakfast. Costing 45€ it is very basic and far from a high quality breakfast you find in top hotels. Not at all in line with the quality of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Gjhuahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your review!
Unfortunately, the overall content does not reflect your absolute satisfaction as we would have wished. We are truly sorry that we fell short in meeting your expectations as our guests’ full contentment is our goal.

Ideally located in the center of Dusseldorf at the famous shopping mile “Königsallee”, the 5* Breidenbacher Hof is a guarantor for an outstanding service, luxury, prime food and exquisite beverages - and as a result usually for an enjoyable stay.
Our professional staff is dedicated to the well-being of our guests and consider individual preferences to make each stay memorable.

Additionally, guests benefit from numerous amenities which make a stay special and ideal for a relaxation: e.g. the “Living Room”, accessible for hotel guests only, with free soft drinks, coffee and tea specialties, and with the Personal Assistants at their side for any needs and wishes. Flexible check-in and check-out times at no additional costs make a stay truly stress-fee, and the free content of the refreshment center in each guestroom is another add-on.

As we are aware of the importance of a fast and reliable internet access, we provide a 6 Mbps internet connection for up to three devices per guest room – free of charge! (Whilst for those who need an even faster connection, there are fee-based 10 Mbps available for up to 5 devices.)

The breakfast buffet must meet our high quality standards and high demands, too.
Therefore we provide this extensive assortment 7 days a week:
Besides the huge and fine selection of different breads and pastries, muesli, cereals, yoghurts, jams and marmalades, cold cuts and fish, cheeses, oysters and different international salads, sushi, fresh fruits, juices, Champagne, a huge range of teas and coffee specialties, we offer daily changing flying dishes and several dishes freshly prepared in the kitchen and served at the table (as e.g. Belgian waffles, muffins, pancakes, sausages, bacon, roast potatoes, various egg dishes etc.).

Dear guest, we would be pleased to introduce you again to the large assortment of breakfast items upon your next stay as well as to all other amenities you might have missed, to the very special Capella Bar & Cigar Lounge as well as to the Wellness Area to grant yourself a timeout from the daily hustle.
We all will be ambitious to prove that the Breidenbacher Hof is truly worth every visit - and to create a unique Capella experience for you!

Please be very welcome and let the Personal Assistants know about your wishes and preferences upon the pre-arrival call. It will help us to make your stay even better and personalized!

Best wishes in the meantime and kindest regards to Hua Hin,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

In the very heart of Düsseldorf.Comfortable beds,minibar full of drinks and free of charge,friendly bell boys,concierge and reception.Kaufhof is just across the street.We had really good time.I do recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Yasemin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family and we are happy that you experienced what we are dedicated to: customer choice, exquisite quality and heartfelt service. As each of the Capella hotel, the Breidenbacher Hof expertly combines world-class design, individualized service and attention to detail of a small luxury hotel with the amenities and activities of larger five-star hotels. And last but not least: Location could not be better as there are plenty opportunities to enjoy shopping, culture and art!
Thank you for having chosen the Breidenbacher Hof as your residence and for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

With kindest regards from Dusseldorf,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Very luxurious, very friendly and professional staff, attention to details, great food, family oriented besides the ideal location! Basically one feel good coming back to the hotel at the end of the day and simply the place to be in Dusseldorf!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fahad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear guest,

Either for business or private, we are always strive to meet our guest’s expectations in all respects! We are happy that we made your stay at the Breidenbacher Hof enjoyable and comfortable and are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you for your review and for having been our valued guest!

With kindest regards from the Capella hotel in Dusseldorf,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews