We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and perfect stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel
Ranked #2 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Dusseldorf was our last stop of our trip to Germany. And all I can say is, what a way to end our German holiday! We had a great and perfect stay at Breidenbacher Hof. This hotel is just impressive!

I love our room... plenty of space, comfy bed, big flat screen TV, and also the touch screen controls by the bed side. It is also good to note that eventhough our room is on the 2nd floor and facing the busy street of Königsallee 11, we could hardly hear the sound from outside. The bathroom/toilet is also big with separate shower, toilet and bath tub, all with really good quality fixtures. I love the mosaic tiles in the shower room!

We visited Germany (last Dec) for the Christmas markets, and the Breidenbacher Hof location is just perfect to hop from one Christmas market to another. One was just around the corner! But what I love most about the location is that it is in Königsallee area, where the malls, department stores and boutiques are. It is actually right across Galeria Kaufhof.

But one that cannot be missed is the friendliness and professionalism of the hotel staff. Helping and assisting us the best way they can. We greatly appreciate it. They made our stay in Dusseldorf quite memorable. We'll never think twice in staying at this hotel when we come visit Dusseldorf again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheHappyCouple1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear guest,

It was our pleasure to top off your visit in Germany with a magnificent stay at the Breidenbacher Hof, perfectly situated in the Christmassy city of Dusseldorf! And as much as you enjoyed your stay here, we were happy to create a memorable time for you.

Not more we could add but simply our sincerest thank you for your magnificent review, for your praise and acknowledgment of our teams’ performance.

Please be always welcome and return to the Capella hotel in Germany — we are looking forward to hosting you again.

With best wishes for a happy and peaceful New Year and kindest regards,

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

It is not possible to overstate the quality of the Breidenbacher and its staff. Can I just add that we loved the separate, discrete and classy cigar lounge which is one of the reasons why we stayed at the hotel and will be a reason for us to return in the future. The staff is incredible at making you feel welcome at all times. A magnificent experience. One of the hotels in the world, for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hendrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your praise! It was our pleasure to create a memorable stay for you and we are happy that you enjoyed it in every respect — especially the comfortable Cigar Lounge. Equipped with noble wood panelling and leather flooring you can choose from its wide range of 124 different Cuban and Dominican cigars, all kept fresh in our walkable humidor!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again wishing you all the best and a peaceful New Year.

Kind regards from the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel in Düsseldorf

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Thank you Alina for a great time!! The hotel is magnificent. Everyone is wonderful and the location was perfect for visiting the Christmas Markets and old town. Great shopping across the street. We had a lovely suite that had all the amenities we could want. We will go back the next time we visit Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear guest,

As we are happy to read that you truly enjoyed staying at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel, and its surrounding area we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Thank you very much for your appreciation and your praise and best wishes for a very happy, peaceful New Year!

With kindest regards to Houston,

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We spend 4 nights with our 2 kids in the Breidenbacher Hof hotel in Düsseldorf. We booked two double rooms with connecting door on the 6th floor. The quality of the interior of the rooms are exceptional. The beds are just perfect for all different kind of body weights. There is no noise from outside at all, even located in the heart of the city with a big (nice) christmas market in front of the door. The bathroom is big, and fully equipped with all necessary stuff for the daily needs (all for free …) the kids enjoyed the free soft drinks in the mini bar during the whole stay. We spend some time in the “living room” to relay after our shopping trips around the hotel. We enjoyed the free drinks and coffee and tea and the great atmosphere of the living. Only hotel guests have access to this big room just next to the lobby on the ground floor and it is easy to get in contact with the other guest from all over the world. The personal assistance are always approachable and located with their desks in the living room too. We asked for theater program and restaurants eg. the recommended Japanese restaurant was great and they even organized a table for us in the actually fully booked restaurant on the same day. I must mention our two highlights of the stay. The highlight of our kids for sure was the famous house made “Curry Wurst” with fries they served in the room. A really great food experience after a lot of fine dining. The highlight of mum and dad was one of the movie cocktails in the bar. The cocktail “sex in the city”, served in a high heel shoe made out of glass and served in a shoe box was so amazing, my wife had two of them …

Bottom line, we will come back next year for our Christmas shopping and we are already looking forward to spend another great time in one of the best hotels in the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. However, the suites are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoratioDivisionBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear guest,

Your very special review is truly overwhelming. Thank you very much for your generous praise and your appreciation of the service and amenities you enjoyed during your stay.
It is always our sincere pleasure to welcome you and your family and it is our aim to create a genuine Capella experience for you at the Breidenbacher Hof.
Your detailed report proves how much you savored every single moment of your time in Dusseldorf and also how attractive the Breidenbacher Hof is and worth every visit.
Consequently, your feedback is of great value for us. Again, thank you very much!

We all are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again — for Christmas shopping the latest. In the meantime we wish you all the best and especially a very happy and peaceful New Year!

Kindest regards to Houston,

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A trip to this hotel starts before you leave, the contact with a PA about wishes and expectations is the greatest start of a getaway weekend. The Hotel itself is absolutly amazing. From the valet parking and the guidance to the room. You can't imagine a better start. Very clean hotel with beautiful big rooms. The spa, gym and swimming pool are an absolute must visit. As well as the restaurant and the cigar lounge. Of course in 1 minute walking you right in the city centre, great stores and if you ask the staff for directions they send you the right way. The PA will arrange the best restaurant and you are feeling like a celebrity during your whole stay. Roomservice is fast and very polite. This hotel deserves more then 5 stars. A definite must go!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,

As it is always our aim to create an ultimate and very special stay for our guests, your praise means a lot to us.
It reflects our attitude and our service excellence as you and all our guests are truly welcome to enjoy a memorable time at the Breidenbacher Hof.
Thank for your visit but also for your review. I am deeply touched to see that our employees get what they deserve: your appreciation for an extraordinary performance.
Please be always welcome and return to enjoy another Capella experience.
In the meantime we all wish you the very best for a festive season and a happy, healthy and peaceful New Year.

With kindest regards from Dusseldorf,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing location, amazing service and a great place to stay. Very centrally located hotel and in this time of year with all the Christmas markets around an ideal location. The staff is extremely friendly. The only awkward feeling we had was that on our floor there was a 24/7 security guard probably related to a high profile guest in the Royal suite. Security personnel around doesn't always make you feel safe and comfortable.
The only negative comment to make was that all the stores and Christmas markets in Dusseldorf were closed on Sunday, but the hotel can not be blamed for that

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit right at the beginning of the festive season! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the special atmosphere, the service and the ideal location.
Being sorry about the minor restrictions (based on the Eternity Sunday and a guest’s requirement) we hope to welcome you back again for another relaxing and delightful time at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel!

With best wishes for a peaceful festive season as well as good health and happiness for the coming year
and kindest regards,


Cyrus Heydarian & team
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very expensive hotel at any standard in the centre of beautifull Dusseldorf. That is a choice you make. This hotel is living up to the quality that you may expect paying such a heavy price. Beautiful decorated, not modern but authentic. Excellent service and a spacious room and a very good bed. Vallet parking well organized and relative cheap.

Annoying and greedy is the fact that you have to pay extra for super fast internet (paying a room price between 400/800€ ) this should be standard. Slow internet is available free of charge but indeed slow.

An other negative remark is the breakfast. Costing 45€ it is very basic and far from a high quality breakfast you find in top hotels. Not at all in line with the quality of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gjhuahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your review!
Unfortunately, the overall content does not reflect your absolute satisfaction as we would have wished. We are truly sorry that we fell short in meeting your expectations as our guests’ full contentment is our goal.

Ideally located in the center of Dusseldorf at the famous shopping mile “Königsallee”, the 5* Breidenbacher Hof is a guarantor for an outstanding service, luxury, prime food and exquisite beverages - and as a result usually for an enjoyable stay.
Our professional staff is dedicated to the well-being of our guests and consider individual preferences to make each stay memorable.

Additionally, guests benefit from numerous amenities which make a stay special and ideal for a relaxation: e.g. the “Living Room”, accessible for hotel guests only, with free soft drinks, coffee and tea specialties, and with the Personal Assistants at their side for any needs and wishes. Flexible check-in and check-out times at no additional costs make a stay truly stress-fee, and the free content of the refreshment center in each guestroom is another add-on.

As we are aware of the importance of a fast and reliable internet access, we provide a 6 Mbps internet connection for up to three devices per guest room – free of charge! (Whilst for those who need an even faster connection, there are fee-based 10 Mbps available for up to 5 devices.)

The breakfast buffet must meet our high quality standards and high demands, too.
Therefore we provide this extensive assortment 7 days a week:
Besides the huge and fine selection of different breads and pastries, muesli, cereals, yoghurts, jams and marmalades, cold cuts and fish, cheeses, oysters and different international salads, sushi, fresh fruits, juices, Champagne, a huge range of teas and coffee specialties, we offer daily changing flying dishes and several dishes freshly prepared in the kitchen and served at the table (as e.g. Belgian waffles, muffins, pancakes, sausages, bacon, roast potatoes, various egg dishes etc.).

Dear guest, we would be pleased to introduce you again to the large assortment of breakfast items upon your next stay as well as to all other amenities you might have missed, to the very special Capella Bar & Cigar Lounge as well as to the Wellness Area to grant yourself a timeout from the daily hustle.
We all will be ambitious to prove that the Breidenbacher Hof is truly worth every visit - and to create a unique Capella experience for you!

Please be very welcome and let the Personal Assistants know about your wishes and preferences upon the pre-arrival call. It will help us to make your stay even better and personalized!

Best wishes in the meantime and kindest regards to Hua Hin,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,413 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
434 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 239 in Dusseldorf
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel

Address: Koenigsallee 11 | 40212 Dusseldorf, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $389 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in city center right on the Konigsallee, Breidenbacher Hof salutes its past while focusing on its future, providing luxurious rooms with modern amenities and technological enhancements, superb service, and a focus on individualized experiences. Indulge at 1806 Restaurant, our fine dining restaurant, relax in the Capella Living Room, our exclusive guest lounge, browse elegant designer boutiques located around the hotel, or craft a unique Dusseldorf stay with the help of our Personal Assistant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breidenbacher Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing