We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
696
67
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
67
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room personal assistant touch screen cigar lounge old town hotel guests complimentary coffee perfect location the hotel is perfectly located separate shower home away from home outstanding hotel five star hotel free mini bar perfect service breakfast staff shopping area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 794 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018

This hotel clearly has a very high quality management team in charge. I stay in an awful lot of hotels, and this one stacks up against the very best. Polite, friendly and efficient staff throughout, from the concierge, to front desk, to lounge staff, to bar staff, to breakfast staff.

The hotel is in a great location, with a vast array of shops and restaurants in easy walking distance,

The room was comfortable and extremely well appointed. Super comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom. Good choice of TV channels. No criticisms at all, and absolutely worthy of 5 star status.

I will probably be back at the same time next year, and will most definitely book this hotel again for my stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Inhaber at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear guest,

Considering your promise to be most possibly back next year we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
It will be our great pleasure to create another enjoyable and relaxing stay for you, in every respect and whilst considering your very own preferences.
The Breidenbacher Hof and its team members are ambitious to be your preferred hotel and will certainly do the utmost to convince with service excellence and luxurious atmosphere at an ideal location.

Thank you for precious praise based on your tremendous travel experiences!

With best wishes for a very happy and peaceful New Year
and kindest regards from the Capella hotel in Dusseldorf,

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Dusseldorf was our last stop of our trip to Germany. And all I can say is, what a way to end our German holiday! We had a great and perfect stay at Breidenbacher Hof. This hotel is just impressive!

I love our room... plenty of space, comfy bed, big flat screen TV, and also the touch screen controls by the bed side. It is also good to note that eventhough our room is on the 2nd floor and facing the busy street of Königsallee 11, we could hardly hear the sound from outside. The bathroom/toilet is also big with separate shower, toilet and bath tub, all with really good quality fixtures. I love the mosaic tiles in the shower room!

We visited Germany (last Dec) for the Christmas markets, and the Breidenbacher Hof location is just perfect to hop from one Christmas market to another. One was just around the corner! But what I love most about the location is that it is in Königsallee area, where the malls, department stores and boutiques are. It is actually right across Galeria Kaufhof.

But one that cannot be missed is the friendliness and professionalism of the hotel staff. Helping and assisting us the best way they can. We greatly appreciate it. They made our stay in Dusseldorf quite memorable. We'll never think twice in staying at this hotel when we come visit Dusseldorf again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheHappyCouple1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear guest,

It was our pleasure to top off your visit in Germany with a magnificent stay at the Breidenbacher Hof, perfectly situated in the Christmassy city of Dusseldorf! And as much as you enjoyed your stay here, we were happy to create a memorable time for you.

Not more we could add but simply our sincerest thank you for your magnificent review, for your praise and acknowledgment of our teams’ performance.

Please be always welcome and return to the Capella hotel in Germany — we are looking forward to hosting you again.

With best wishes for a happy and peaceful New Year and kindest regards,

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

It is not possible to overstate the quality of the Breidenbacher and its staff. Can I just add that we loved the separate, discrete and classy cigar lounge which is one of the reasons why we stayed at the hotel and will be a reason for us to return in the future. The staff is incredible at making you feel welcome at all times. A magnificent experience. One of the hotels in the world, for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hendrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your praise! It was our pleasure to create a memorable stay for you and we are happy that you enjoyed it in every respect — especially the comfortable Cigar Lounge. Equipped with noble wood panelling and leather flooring you can choose from its wide range of 124 different Cuban and Dominican cigars, all kept fresh in our walkable humidor!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again wishing you all the best and a peaceful New Year.

Kind regards from the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel in Düsseldorf

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Thank you Alina for a great time!! The hotel is magnificent. Everyone is wonderful and the location was perfect for visiting the Christmas Markets and old town. Great shopping across the street. We had a lovely suite that had all the amenities we could want. We will go back the next time we visit Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear guest,

As we are happy to read that you truly enjoyed staying at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel, and its surrounding area we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Thank you very much for your appreciation and your praise and best wishes for a very happy, peaceful New Year!

With kindest regards to Houston,

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We spend 4 nights with our 2 kids in the Breidenbacher Hof hotel in Düsseldorf. We booked two double rooms with connecting door on the 6th floor. The quality of the interior of the rooms are exceptional. The beds are just perfect for all different kind of body weights. There is no noise from outside at all, even located in the heart of the city with a big (nice) christmas market in front of the door. The bathroom is big, and fully equipped with all necessary stuff for the daily needs (all for free …) the kids enjoyed the free soft drinks in the mini bar during the whole stay. We spend some time in the “living room” to relay after our shopping trips around the hotel. We enjoyed the free drinks and coffee and tea and the great atmosphere of the living. Only hotel guests have access to this big room just next to the lobby on the ground floor and it is easy to get in contact with the other guest from all over the world. The personal assistance are always approachable and located with their desks in the living room too. We asked for theater program and restaurants eg. the recommended Japanese restaurant was great and they even organized a table for us in the actually fully booked restaurant on the same day. I must mention our two highlights of the stay. The highlight of our kids for sure was the famous house made “Curry Wurst” with fries they served in the room. A really great food experience after a lot of fine dining. The highlight of mum and dad was one of the movie cocktails in the bar. The cocktail “sex in the city”, served in a high heel shoe made out of glass and served in a shoe box was so amazing, my wife had two of them …

Bottom line, we will come back next year for our Christmas shopping and we are already looking forward to spend another great time in one of the best hotels in the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. However, the suites are exceptional
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoratioDivisionBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear guest,

Your very special review is truly overwhelming. Thank you very much for your generous praise and your appreciation of the service and amenities you enjoyed during your stay.
It is always our sincere pleasure to welcome you and your family and it is our aim to create a genuine Capella experience for you at the Breidenbacher Hof.
Your detailed report proves how much you savored every single moment of your time in Dusseldorf and also how attractive the Breidenbacher Hof is and worth every visit.
Consequently, your feedback is of great value for us. Again, thank you very much!

We all are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again — for Christmas shopping the latest. In the meantime we wish you all the best and especially a very happy and peaceful New Year!

Kindest regards to Houston,

Cyrus Heydarian (General Manager)
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews