We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
204
333
138
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
333
138
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn old town minute walk trouser press nice hotel would stay here again shopping street sized rooms lobby area executive room early check central location bars and restaurants comfy bed quiet room air conditioning pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 752 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Decent hotel near the city center, it’s a distance to walk to the main train station. Supermarket and restaurant were nearby. No Conceige therefore need to move our luggages ourselves. Rooms were big and clean, will be good if there’s a kettle in the room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Val8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Val8080,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee.
The comments of our guests are very important for us. Your praise is our greatest acknowledgment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Returned last weekend from this lovely hotel. The hotel is in an ideal location only minutes from the Königsallee and stroll to the Altstadt. I contacted the hotel before hand to ask for a room near breakfast room as my wife has difficulty walking. I received a reply within minutes and was given an ideal room near the list which made it perfect for us. We also were allowed an early check in as we arrived on an early morning flight from Manchester. The room was very nice good sized and even had a minibar full of drink and sweets if you wanted to buy. The breakfast which was included in our room rate was awesome, great choice and set you up for the day. Nice comfy reception area and bar. The staff were amazing, so helpful and polite and spoke very good English. We really did enjoy our stay at this hotel, and will be returning next year

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeffturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Jeff Turner,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee.
The comments of our guests are very important for us. Your praise is our greatest acknowledgment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel next year.
Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located near Old Town. Very good. Street noise can be loud, rooms are old, a bit weird smelling and in need of an update, urgently. The building is a maze, garages are definatelly no no. Breakfest was good and staff friendly. But another time here? Maybe not.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank nikoin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Nikon988,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us.
The comments of our guests are very important for us. We discuss them in regular meetings to find out our strong points and our short comings.We deeply regret for any inconvenience caused to you.
Since we renovate parts of our house at regular intervals, we would be very happy if you would give us another chance. The next time you stay with us, please ask explicitly for a renovated room. I'm sure, our receptionists will do their utmost to fulfill this wish.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we sincerely hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Wonderful place to stay, near the Konigsallee and near the city center. Parking inside the hotel. Clean room and staff friendly. Good WiFi service. Good both for business and for holidays. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Pier,

Thank you for writing this great comment.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf.
The comments of our guests are very important for us. Your praise is our greatest acknowledgment.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward
to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and had no complaints. Easy to walk to from the railway station, or very accessible by tram.
The reception is smart and modern with an inviting bar and ‘virtual musicians’ playing on one wall. Our room was a decent enough size, very clean and comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space. We stayed during the heatwave and wished the air con had been a bit colder.
We didn’t include breakfast as this was exorbitantly priced at €25. There are plenty of nice cafes and bistros within minutes walk when you come out of the hotel and turn left.
The hotel is well located for the Altstadt and the Konigsalle - a really pleasant walk to both.
The staff we encountered were professional and friendly.
We had a great time in Dusseldorf, loved the city and would recommend this hotel which was booked through Expedia at a reasonable rate.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Burt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Burt68,

Thank you for writing this great comment.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf.
The comments of our guests are very important for us. Your praise is our greatest acknowledgment.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews