We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Convinient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Ranked #82 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here with my family before flying early next morning. Clean room. Decent food. Good deal on Park-Sleep-Fly. Helpful Staff. They advised us to check-in our bags at the airport the evening before departure, really smart tip!!! Good shuttle service!

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have heavy bags....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jungle_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

Convenient for airport and great fly drive deal. Long wait to talk to check in staff. Had to phone outside telephone no. to get phone answered to order room service.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Convenient, free airport shuttle service
Clean & comfortable rooms
Very mediocre food
Attentive staff

Room Tip: Not too far from the elevator – the corridors are quite long
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gresk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Average hotel very close to Dusseldorf airport, with free frequent shuttle bus. Standard clean room with a big choice of pillows, standard german "blanket"!!. Breakfast is available from 6 AM, but for those who need to get out of the hotel earlier there is a reduced breakfast with bakery and tea, coffee and juices. Very good price. Slow checkin and checkout process.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed for 1 night because I was commuting back home and I was very glad to leave this hotel. My room (143) was located in front of the high-way, so the noise from 5:30 was unbelievable! If on top of that you have a noisy air condition and you ear all the plains that leave from Dusseldorf airport (very busy I have to say), you have a terrible night sleep (I ear other persons complaining) !! Apart from that, the hotel is quite regular for an airport hotel, the room is spacious, normal size bathroom, regular room service (I requested drinks since coffee and tea aren't available in the room). The shuttle bus service works just fine and on schedule, staff is very nice (I arrived at 21:45 and they still drive me to the hotel, despite wasn't scheduled in the time table - ask it in advance to the hotel). So overall unless you use a good ear plugs it's definitely not the best choice since Sofitel is available at the airport (5 start, more expensive).

Room Tip: ask for a quite one but I don't think there are any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Booked this place on points, as I was attending a fair in Cologne, and the hotels there were way too expensive. The hotel has a free shuttle from the airport, that's run by a third party. Once outside baggage claim, you have to cross the street towards the parking lot, and there is a NRW office there. Assuming it's open, they'll tell you the drill, but it runs on a strict schedule. Otherwise, expect to pay 20Euro for a cab.

Contrary to other reviews, this is a airport hotel, and only a 3 or 4 minute drive away. I was staying for two nights, and wasn't expecting a lot. The hotel itself is old, probably from the 70s. Only 2 or 3 stories high, with no elevators. The check in staff was friendly enough, even
"upgraded" me to a better room. There were about 4 or 5 rooms that read Executive Rooms, and I"m not sure what the difference is between that and a normal room. The room itself was fairly nice for a Holiday Inn, looked like it had been recently renovated, with nice new furnishings. My room had a door that opened up to a courtyard, which is nice. It looked like many other rooms on the second floor had balconies.

Tried room service one night, which wasn't half bad for a cookie cutter hotel. Another night I went into the bar/cafe, and the South Indian Bartender was a great delight. All in all, a decent stay. If I was in Dusseldorf again for a short stay, I would very likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the first floor, as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank averagejoe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Other than the expensive internet this is a good quality Holiday Inn. But be prepared to pay from $9 to $25 for internet for a day. The feeling of being ripped off is overwhelming. Doesnt work very well either . Dropped me 3 times in one hour. For the price it should be gold plated. Oh and bring your credit card if you need to print out a boarding card.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
Lindner Hotel Airport
#32 of 241 in Dusseldorf
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Address: Broichhofstr. 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $72 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing