We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
23
19
16
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
19
16
8
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2017

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights (24th-26th of january 2017) and I had to sleep the night of the 24th and the day of the 25th without any kind of heater functioning, with a very low temperature in the room. The emplyee assured me that everything woill be solved for the second night only a small portable heater was provided but as I told when I saw that, it was not enough powerfull to guarantee a decent temperature in the room (that's why I asked for 2 but I had only one),infact I spent the second night also at a really cold temperature. I paid euro 282 for 2 nights and they propose me a refund of euro 28. It' s not the correct way to threat guests. Room was also very noise during the night because there is a disco close to the hotel and the music was very loud.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Bombay74, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017

apartments are located in Altstadt, near famous Bolkenstrasse, center of Dusseldorf nightlife. just above old Jazz club, near all those nice pubs and restaurants. apartments are spacious, but little bit cold. there is no heating in small bathroom, and it can be better in the room. despite good windows, it can be noisy during the night, and especially about 6 in the morning

Room Tip: upper floor is less noisy
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear boris505, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in the Alstadt, close to all the action and the river Rhine. Clean, bright, white, fresh apartments. Tip: Eventhough windows are double glazed, request upper floor and pack ear plugs, so you can have better sleep, as noise is unavoidable outside and out of hotel's control. I couldn't hear a thing on level 3 with ear plugs and slept like baby.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gary1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Been here 3 times for several days each.
Pros: Good location in the center of the old town. 2 minutes walk from a subway station and 2 minutes walk from the river.
Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
The rooms are large, very well furnished. They even have small kitchens inside.
Cons: The rooms on the lower floors and on the street side are a little bit nosy.

Definitely would recommend staying there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Georgi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Our second year back in the Alt Stadt. We chose the Centro as it was right in the middle of the party. Düsseldorf is a party town, if you don't like a little party, don't stay here. Stay on the outskirts of the centre. Yes it's noisy but I found if I drank plenty and put my headphones on, I slept through from 5am till 9am! The rooms are decent, bed and shower, all you need for a weekend on the ale. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank johnnyboylufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews