We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't get more central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centro Hotel Design Apart
Reviewed 10 March 2017

A colleague booked rooms for a group of us. Only later did we read reviews and hear about other people's issues with noise from the nightclub downstairs.

We were in town for work so this was a concern, but in the end we all slept very heavily after visiting one of the many Irish bars in the area. We had no problem with noise at all. In fact we might have been the ones making all the noise.

Large rooms, more like studio apartments, and comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. Tea and coffee making equipment - but strangely no actual tea or coffee - in the rooms. Salt and pepper provided.

From outside - and from the stairwell - it doesn't look too inviting, but the rooms were very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMatt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear TravellingMatt2013, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Design Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights (24th-26th of january 2017) and I had to sleep the night of the 24th and the day of the 25th without any kind of heater functioning, with a very low temperature in the room. The emplyee assured me that everything woill be solved for the second night only a small portable heater was provided but as I told when I saw that, it was not enough powerfull to guarantee a decent temperature in the room (that's why I asked for 2 but I had only one),infact I spent the second night also at a really cold temperature. I paid euro 282 for 2 nights and they propose me a refund of euro 28. It' s not the correct way to threat guests. Room was also very noise during the night because there is a disco close to the hotel and the music was very loud.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Bombay74, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

apartments are located in Altstadt, near famous Bolkenstrasse, center of Dusseldorf nightlife. just above old Jazz club, near all those nice pubs and restaurants. apartments are spacious, but little bit cold. there is no heating in small bathroom, and it can be better in the room. despite good windows, it can be noisy during the night, and especially about 6 in the morning

Room Tip: upper floor is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boris505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear boris505, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in the Alstadt, close to all the action and the river Rhine. Clean, bright, white, fresh apartments. Tip: Eventhough windows are double glazed, request upper floor and pack ear plugs, so you can have better sleep, as noise is unavoidable outside and out of hotel's control. I couldn't hear a thing on level 3 with ear plugs and slept like baby.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gary1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Been here 3 times for several days each.
Pros: Good location in the center of the old town. 2 minutes walk from a subway station and 2 minutes walk from the river.
Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
The rooms are large, very well furnished. They even have small kitchens inside.
Cons: The rooms on the lower floors and on the street side are a little bit nosy.

Definitely would recommend staying there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Georgi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Our second year back in the Alt Stadt. We chose the Centro as it was right in the middle of the party. Düsseldorf is a party town, if you don't like a little party, don't stay here. Stay on the outskirts of the centre. Yes it's noisy but I found if I drank plenty and put my headphones on, I slept through from 5am till 9am! The rooms are decent, bed and shower, all you need for a weekend on the ale. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank johnnyboylufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel for two nights but checked out first thing in the morning. The noise from the club was so loud and lasted untill 5 am,this was on a wednesday. After this the streets were cleaned with loud machines, which kept on untill 7 am. There is no airco and we had to open the windows otherwise the room went up to 35 degrees.

Last but not least, the bathroom smelled like a sewer.

Our complaints were dismissed as they found this partynoise on a wednesday normal. We did not receive our money back,not even for the night we cancelled.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosalie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#15 of 239 in Dusseldorf
645 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
434 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Graf-Adolf Apartments
Graf-Adolf Apartments
#3 of 54 in Dusseldorf
20 reviews
A&O Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
#8 of 54 in Dusseldorf
355 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Hotel Design Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Design Apart

Address: Mertensgasse 2, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Altstadt
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Dusseldorf
Price Range: C$63 - C$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Design Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Hotel Design Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing