We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
81
154
69
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
154
69
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town restaurants and shopping a queen size bed inner courtyard yogurt visited dusseldorf breakfast was excellent business trip nice hotel cold cuts walking distance short stay easy access train station hotel is located market
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 322 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

A very enjoyable three night stay at the Carathotel. The staff were all pleasant but I would particularly mention the young female receptionist wearing spectacles (apologies for not getting your name) who was delightful, knowledgable and spoke better English than most native speakers. The hotel is well situated close to the Altstadt and an easy stroll from the Rheinufer. However it is on a busy street opposite a market and we were glad that we had spent a little extra for a room at the back overlooking the inner courtyard. The room itself was maybe a little small for a "superior" room but it was comfortable and clean. Overall a very good experience and well recommended.

Room tip: The hotel is on a busy street opposite a market and we were glad we'd spent the extra for a room at the back.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrSkodaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

good location . good breakfast. staff is helpful . I ordered single room for 2 nights. bed was not comfortable . the hotel need some renovation . the life is old fashioned. the decor of the hotel is out dated. overall average hotel suits a 3 star hotel more the 4 star.
Breakfast was excellent and the location of the hotel is so good .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahed87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

I just love the location, its in the middle of everything, walking distance to bars and to the river. Easy access to the underground metro station. Very friendly staff.

Rooms are a bit small but does the purpose. No english TV channels except the news.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Abdoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed this nice, well placed hotel in downtown Dusseldorf. It is near markets, parks and still a short drive from highways. The parking is next door to the hotel, and we found many good restaurants less than 10 minutes walk. Very nice stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in, possibly, the best part of Dusseldorf! Cafés, pubs, restaurants and shopping all close by. Plus the service, rooms and breakfast were superb - free Prosecco!!! Multi-story parking next door if needed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews