We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
13
26
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
26
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station top floor christmas euros wifi bed location germany breakfast city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

FANTASTIC location, very close to the tube which is only one stop away from the main station (or a quick walk). The staff were all extremely helpful and the hotel is clean. Breakfast was good although this was the only time we found the staff to be less friendly (well they didn’t speak a single word to us each day) but this wasn’t a problem. Very handy to have the fridge in the room in the hot weather so that we could store cold drinks. The only downside was the bed in room 32 was so uncomfortable that it left me with a lot of back pain .... we would def stay here again for the location and price but would need a different room to try another bed !!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 154gaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Was in room 43, top floor on the corner. A little warm in the afternoon, but there is a low window that fully opens and an electric fan to bring in some fresh air. Clean and comfy bed. Bathroom small but very clean. Best surprise was breakfast, full selection of items and cappuccino machine as well. Would definitely stay here if in Dusseldorf again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank rocket82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

My goodness!!!! It’s my tenth time in Dusseldorf and I have Finally found a hotel after my heart!!! Location is really a great bargain. You are not only 5 minutes on foot from the train station but are also in the heart of Chinatown, abneighborhood, that has so many asian restaurants with the best sushi I have ever tasted. Plus the hotel is 3 minutes from a renowned “Schumacher Alt” (the oldest and the best german cuisine in town). 20 minutes to Bolker strasse with all the pubs and nightlife. As you see, the location is unbeatable. Then - staff. This hotel definitely has the most sympathising and kindest people in the neighborhood. You just feel that they are happy to see you. ATTENTION! Plus they also sold us a day-ticket for 3 euros. You can ride trains and buses all the way to Bochum, Essen and more for ONLY 3 euros. So make sure you take advantage of this offer. You have to admit it is very kind of them and they dont have to so that but they DO care. Rooms are typicall german. Warm. Clean. Have all you need. Just enough. Breakfast was great. Good variety and (as always) great coffee. Wifi was superstrong and, again, the best I had in Germany. So. Book it. Book it. And book again! Thanks for your kind heart, Wiedenhof. See you!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dimz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xiaoxiang S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Weidenhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thanks for the positive rating. Your satisfaction is our goal. We continue to work on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights to take in the Dusseldorf Christamas market and the hotel ticked all the boxes.
Firstly its a minutes walk away from Ostrasse ubahn staion, very handy.
Check in was straight forward, we requested a quiet top floor room and that's what we got. The room was smallish but the bed was comfy, the central heating and shower worked fine and there was a free safe and tv as well.
We were bed and breakfast and the food was lovely. You had the usual bread and cereals and also hot scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. Lots of coffee and orange juice to.
We enjoyed Dusseldorf, we took in a Fortuna game on the Monday night(17 euros each!!!) and a had lovely walks around the old town seeing the Rhine Tower and the river itself. And the Christmas markets are great too.If you land at Dusseldorf airport, get the S 11 train from the airport to the main station, Dusseldorf Hbf, it costs 2.70 euros each and you can buy the tickets from the platform machines, they are touch screen multi lingual ones.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank villaturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We chose Hotel Weidenhof because of its location in the city centre and low price. Do not expect 5 * amenities. Great advantage was free public transport ticket valid througout whole hotel stay. Our room was clean and quite comfortable, it was quiet as the window looked at the yard. Bathroom was rather worn down and it needed some renovation. Buffet breakfast was average but filling, scrambled or fried eggs are prepared on request. I couldn't say a bad word about staff - they were polite and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank skoczmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews