We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smallest room ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Akazienhof
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I stayed at this place for one night. There is no reception as such, you enter the restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a single room. It was modern, nicely decorated, and clean. However it was so small I wondered how somebody ever spotted such a tiny space and came across the idea to put a bed into it. The bathroom was almost unusable for a tall person, probably also for a short one. It was good for a night with only sleep, if you want to use the room for anything else, think twice. Had I been on a work trip this would be one point off. Location is fairly central however not perfectly so, it was about a 15 minutes walk, probably 25 to the train station. I did not have breakfast there, but I was offered coffee for free in the morning. Free WiFi is available, and works very well throughout the place. My bike could go into the garage.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpenbewohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2008

i booked a double room,, and lookin at the pics on the net, they look large spacesious and comfortable,, but they obvioulsy didnt put the pic of my double room in the internet because it was anything but,, some places of the room i had to walk around ducking the low ceilings, and room was very very small had space for a bed and not much else, the bathroom always had a bad smell coming from it and just wasnt very nice atall,, floors in the bathroom were extremely slippery and i feel out the shower nearly severing my toe,,, but other then the room,, the food in the hotel resturant is amazingly good and could never complain about that,, was extremly happy there,, all fresh and wild products,, the girl waitresses were very nice always smileing and always ready to help,, but the manager i think it was was a totall {----},, always rude ignored u most of the time,, and that made the room situtation seem all the worse,, so i wouldnt recomend this hotel to sleep in,, but visit the resturant u will have a great meal and be very happy with that for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kevmajor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank svl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilkahildebrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht zur Strasse!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duisburg hotels
Dellviertel
B&B Hotel Duisburg
B&B Hotel Duisburg
#14 of 37 in Duisburg
34 reviews
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
#1 of 37 in Duisburg
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Landhaus Milser
#5 of 37 in Duisburg
105 reviews
Dellviertel
IntercityHotel Duisburg
IntercityHotel Duisburg
#4 of 37 in Duisburg
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Akazienhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Akazienhof

Address: Duesseldorfer Str. 270, 47053 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Duisburg > Dellviertel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Price Range: C$75 - C$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel-Restaurant Akazienhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Akazienhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing