We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$56
Hotels.comUS$56
eDreamsUS$56
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
6
5
10
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
5
10
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019

I booked this for a work trip as an alternative to my usual ones. The decor is very outdated and the hotel is desperately in need of renovation; there where tiles missing in the bathroom floor and walls.
Ther beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the springs and the feather pillows almost wafer thin, there were no alternatives either. The duvet was as thin also
The heating went off in my room the first night so I was frozen and had to resort to sleeping in my clothes to keep warm. I asked the reception to resolve this and in credit to them they did
There was no holder for the shower head so I had to hold it in my hand.
The breakfast was good, with a range of hot/cold food and at a good price also
I would say this hotel favours truckers and those on an extreme budget; but I have stayed locally for less with a MUCH better hotel standard.
The good connections to roads is a bonus.

Room tip: Go for a slightly bigger room if possible
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bimmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Good enough for a one night crash when you're doing an eurotrip.
Very close to a subway, gas station and a park (50m)
Too bad there was no fridge in the room (had some chocolate to keep cool after the trip).
Not the best English speaking staffing but we managed to understand eachother just fine.
The guy at the reception was kind enough to give us a room with 2 parking spaces without asking (we had a small trailer hooked to the car with a motorcycle on it).
You can have breakfast at the hotel as well (will be tested in a few hours)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This was the worst hotel experience I have had for some time. I booked the room 9 months in advance and paid 148Euros per night for a double room (breakfast not included). This is more than I would usually pay but the photos looked OK so I thought we would spoil ourselves. On arrival the (Russian) receptionist's German was worse than mine and he had almost no English. The room he showed us to had a single bed only in it! I pointed out that I had booked a double and was told 'the hotel is full'. After further discussion he asked us to return in an hour by which time another room would have been prepared. We did this and returned to find a Twin had been cleaned up for us. It was clean BUT: the room overlooked a busy main road, there was no A/C so one had to open a window for air AND the roller blind was stuck in the 'up' position. Our friendly Russian had no idea how to fix this so we had to put up with it for the night. The accommodation was, frankly, APPALLING, for the price we had been charged. A cupboard door was unhinged, the shelf over the bed was at least a full bubble out of plumb, the tiles were lifting off the wall in the shower, there was not comfortable chair to sit in and only one pillow each. Overall, though the room had been cleaned, it was very shoddy. I remonstrated with the Manager the following morning, pointing out that I had made the booking (for a Double room and 4 nights) months' before and that the price paid was outrageous for the very standard of accommodation provided. He claimed he could 'do nothing' but he did offer free breakfast! This really is THE worst of hotels. It is shabby, poorly maintained and badly in need of an overhaul and diligent management. I would NOT recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in Willich.

Room tip: Rooms in the quadrangle may be quieter than those which look out over the main road
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisX6776UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This hotel is in dier need of modernisation. our room had no draws to put clothes, a very small wardrobe. Thought it was a double wardrobe to find out when I slid the door open there was a tank behind it. The door then fell off. There was only 4 hangers in the wardrobe.1 pillow each which was like a pancake. No shelf in the bathroom to put toilietries,. bed very uncomfortable, .bits of polyfilla in the wall of the bathroom, shower unit so small. Overall wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. the only thing that was good about it was the location. Would definitely not go back to that hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Room:
The shower and toilets were so dirty i had to go and by cleaning products to be able to have a shower. The tables were sticky and dirty and there was dirt over the floors, walls and the remote control (some type of sauce). The wifi was not available throughout our stay and 2 of the lights did not work in our room. The beds were not changed in a week and really uncomfortable.

Staff:
The staff were so rude. One gentleman behind the desk was extremely rude and did not respond to you if you said hello and failed to answer questions regarding the rooms. People we were staying with, their tv did not work so they asked for help and he just shrugged his shoulders.

Overall and after a big rant the only positives about this hotel is that it is close to the park (which is beautiful) and town and a nice Chinese restaurant.

I will not be staying here again. Maybe ok for 1 night if you are passing through.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaniB1553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews