We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spickhofen
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair Hotel Monchengladbach(Monchengladbach)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
freiRaum stattHotel(Monchengladbach)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach(Monchengladbach)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Select(Monchengladbach)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elisenhof(Monchengladbach)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosenmeer Hotel(Monchengladbach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
6
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Had a lads break during March 2015. The rooms are to a reasonable standard. Good quality food for breakfast. Staff have a very good attitude.Overall, a good base for a holiday. Good location & large car park.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was the bottom of the barrel when it comes to hotels, I got this place at the last minute due to all the other hotels been booked out. My room was on the top floor but the lift only went to the floor below, when I came out of the lift there was no light, I had to feel my way up the stairs and eventually found a light switch. My room was like been on a canal barge, tiny I'd say 2 foot wide beds, I hardly slept and that was not due to me enjoying the 12" TV flickering in the corner.

The breakfast was a joke, it looked like some one just opened a packed of cheap sliced meat and sliced loaf and said "enjoy".

I think it was €50 a night and they say beggars can't be choosers, but I won't get caught out again and I'll book my hotel well in advance.

That said Monchengladbach does not excel anywhere when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blinkyeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Recently returned from a short break in Germany where three of us stayed at the Spickhofen hotel.
A family run hotel with very competitive rates and first class service, spotless and the staff are very friendly.
Dining in the restaurant – like the residential services – food and service and value for money first class. Car parking also available and less than a few hundred yards until you are in the town centre.

Room Tip: Avoid front facing rooms - albeit the double glazing dappens any road noise - and again usualy settles down from 21:00 - 07:00. Good selection of twin rooms availability
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billpaton919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews