We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week”

Fair Hotel Monchengladbach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fair Hotel Monchengladbach
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lovely friendly hotel within 100m of Main Train Station and even less to bus station! Rooms fairly basic but very clean and tidy and perfectly adequate. We stayed a week and had absolutely no problems. Staff are really friendly with all good at English but particularly, Ilya, who was really helpful. Breakfast not included but you can have for 8 euro but two fantastic bakeries just outside who do wonderful rolls, pastries and coffee. Really centrral location for all shops as well. All in all would definately stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank peterscanlan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is a town centre hotel. Very convenient for the rail station and Bus station. The hotel is clean and welcoming. The room was spacious and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was a buffet type and cereals, breads and range of cheeses and hams are available.

Room Tip: Room on high level or back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Real close to everything. Staff was extremely helpful. I enjoyed my visit and would stay again. They had breakfast available. If you choose not to use their option, there are plenty of places just outside the front door.
They have internet which was helpful for me.

Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor with street window and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jodirose4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Ideal for what I required. Excellent location for the station and the town itself. Clean, friendly and flexible and continental breakfast was also fine.
Was quiet in the night (weekdays)
Wi fi connection good. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank AndyBaker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Easy check in arrived after reception closed rang hotel in advance for access code. Clean well presented room (no teas or coffee in room) great breakfast very helpful and welcoming. Great position easy local parking.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monacodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is very impressive. Rooms are totally news, spacious and tastefully decorated. The price / quality ratio is also very good.
The manager of the hotel is very pleasant, and when I told him that i have not credit card, because I lost my wallet, we found a solution to pay via wire transfer. He even gave me a little something to have diner.

I think in a big hostel chain, this kind of solution should be impossible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a hotel just nearly opposite to the main station , just on the walking street , absolutely on the road wherever you wanna go there is a way , by train bus taxi whichever you think of.
Breakfast is little good not too much of choices but people are really helpful.
Travelling for business for leisure whichever is applicable best place to stay is this hotel.
I give a thumbs up to the management, only the thing is they need a elevator otherwise it's too hard to bring your luggage upstairs.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sanjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monchengladbach hotels
Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
#3 of 31 in Monchengladbach
194 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Moenchengladbach
#1 of 31 in Monchengladbach
245 reviews
McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach
#5 of 31 in Monchengladbach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Moenchengladbach
#6 of 31 in Monchengladbach
52 reviews
Gladbach
Best Western Plus Crown Hotel
Best Western Plus Crown Hotel
#4 of 31 in Monchengladbach
166 reviews
Palazzo Hotel
#24 of 31 in Monchengladbach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair Hotel Monchengladbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair Hotel Monchengladbach

Address: Hindenburgstr. 175, 41061 Monchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Monchengladbach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Price Range: $92 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fair Hotel Monchengladbach 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fair Hotel Monchengladbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing