We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
CheapTicketsUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
15
47
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
47
15
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Fixed price, placed in good position , parking free, air conditioner is very important in the summer season. Very closed with many shops, with food restaurant, with shopping center, with historic monumental and big park.

Room tip: Fixed price, placed in good position, parking free, air conditioner is very important in the summer season.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panduscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Found this a very practical and great value for a 3 night stay for a substantial Dusseldorf trade event. Relatively easy to find, free parking, friendly and efficient reception and a comfortable though basic (and oddly decorated) room. Hotel is easy walking distance to the train station and good links to the autobahns. Breakfast was more than adequate for our needs and there was a vending machine for late night requirements. The railway was a bit noisy when the windows were open, but when closed did not get disturbed. Monchengladbach doesnt have loads going for it, but Dusseldorf does and that was a reasonable train ride away.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I stayed here before and after a football match. In fact the hotel was full of German and Dutch Borussia Monchengladbach fans. The hotel is next to the station - perfect for arrival and departure, and really convenient for catching the shuttle bus to and from the football stadium. It was clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. My room was spacious, with a decent size bathroom. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
I will be returning here next time I come to Germany.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

My first stay at this hotel, I was surprised how clean and good this hotel is very close to the train station and center of the town rooms are very clean and good size the price is very reasonable, good for business trips and family visits breakfast costs 7.50 Euro only and has a good variety. there is plenty of parking behind the hotel, I will differently visit this hotel again in gladbach or anywhere else in Europa.

Room tip: The hotel will not be cleaned everyday unless you ask for it so be tidy and clean
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Good value hotel in the centre of Monchengladbach. Clean rooms with plenty of space, very basic but comfortable. Parking a bit tight when busy as not enough spaces but plenty of other places nearby. Staff friendly and helpful after an issue with the vending machine that jammed and kept the goods and money. Refunded all our money. Great for a short break on a budget.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews