We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lindenhof
Nearby Hotels
Montana Hotel(Monchengladbach)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T3 Hotel Cityloft(Monchengladbach)
US$109
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elisenhof(Monchengladbach)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach(Monchengladbach)(Great Value!)
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
freiRaum stattHotel(Monchengladbach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
12
7
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Very nice and comfortable hotel in a grandly designed and very well maintained building. The staff and presumably owners delivered a masterclass in customer service. Polite and extremely helpful, with every detail of every thing seemingly thought about. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, with the en suite recently refurbished with one of the best showers I've ever used. Although some elements of the room appear dated it is high quality, with comfortable carpets, beds and bedding as well as storage furniture all appearing fairly new.
The room service was very good also and very reasonably priced. The restaurant too was fantastic for fine dining, quite easily the best in the area. Only niggle was service was a touch slow at times due to being busy. There is a large supermarket nearby, selection of shops and some not so great restaurants nearby also.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank london_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

A very well run hotel with large, clean rooms and lovely breakfast. The owners were incredibly helpful and friendly and so is well worth while considering. There is a little noise from the road so if you want a quiet time then ask for a room to the rear.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frederico77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed here for four nights, using the hotel as our base for exploring the local German and Dutch countryside. Impeccably clean, great room (15), excellent breakfast and very personal service by the owner/chef and his wife. We really enjoyed our stay and are sad to have to leave again. Little chocolates on the pillow a nice touch too. We shall certainly stay here again when we pass through this area.There is free, unlimited and fast wifi. Attached to the hotel is a fabulous restaurant, which is very small and serves the most delicious food imaginable.

Room Tip: Room 15 is great
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We decided to break our journey in Monchengladbach at the start of 18 days driving in Germany and Poland and we were delighted. It is a small family run Hotel and everything is very well done and the Restaurant is absolutely fabulous. I have stayed in hundreds of Hotels and many hundred restaurants and I doubt I have enjoyed a meal more. The Restaurant is not open every day and I think it does not do lunch so best check before setting out to visit. We will certainly be visiting again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

A nice, friendly, clean, small hotel with really good breakfasts, comfortable beds and a lovely en-suite bathroom and parking spaces right outside the door.

I didnt eat in the restaurant so can't comment but plenty of good bars and restaruants across the road. .

Just a couple of things to be aware of: no air conditioning, no Sky TV and no lift.
That said I think the Lindenhof is excellent value for money and I would stay again.

Room Tip: No one offered to take my case - my room was on the 4th floor not so good if you have a heavy case ....
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferEckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews