We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be 🙌🏻”
Review of Cantina Mexicana

Cantina Mexicana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$33
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Has been my favourite Mexican restaurant for about 20 years, started when I was living in Kaiserslautern now I live in Denmark and when I visit my old hometown it’s the first place to go.
Cannot recommend it highly enough, for Mexican food lovers you simply have to go there, Great food and great staff

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 349 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

I visited this restaurant for second time with friends after a few years. I did not like it the first time because I felt everything tasted the same. This time I found it a lot better! I went to Taco night and I have to say it was great for the price. I will come back again. Also our waiter for the night was really nice and friendly, a young man from the Philippines! I wish all waiters in Germany were like him!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Our family was introduced to this amazing place back in 1996. And we have loved it ever since. The food, the staff, the atmosphere. Now we live in Denmark, but we try to plan all businesstrips and familyvacations in Germany just to get to the amazing favourite appetizer Chili con Queso. The kids are now adults, and they also travel far to get here. So, don’t miss out on great, fresh and healthy tasty mexican food - this place is a must try!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Vivian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Up there as the best Mexican food we've had in Europe.
Atmosphere: Good
Service: Very Good
Food: Good
Prices: Average

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard-Julie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We have never been disappointed with the catering service provided!! Plenty of food and a great price!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Mexicana also viewed

Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Cantina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing