We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real little gem which met the needs of our family well.”
Review of Brenner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brenner Hotel
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A real little gem which met the needs of our family well.”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Agree with other reviews, the outside of the hotel does not look like much, but inside is a little gem. Greeted with a warm welcome. Room was larger than expected. One double and two single beds for the children. The windows opened wide to overlook the rear garden, which was a great place to sit at the end of the day. 5 minute walk from the train station. About 10to 15 minute walk to the old city where there are ample restaurants. Breakfast was fine, good choices of ham, cheese and continental breakfast. We were really happy with our choice. Wifi access in the room helped the kids stay in touch with home which kept everyone happy. A large bathroom with fantastic shower. I would recommend this hotel to others. Easy access to all transport to allow day tours up and down the Rhine.

Room Tip: A room with windows to open on to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaiyagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    82
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
97
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Stayed longer than expected because of problems with car hire - lesson to be learned about hiring a car in Koblenz if you need to drop it off somewhere else - book it well in advance & NEVER try to hire a car on a weekend because they all seem to close-up shop! Nevertheless, our two day stay in this really delightful "boutiquish" hotel (which blew-out to five days) was more than rewarding. Although we missed out on staying in Clairveux, as we had intended ,we were very comfortable in this lovely litle town - just a ten minute stroll from the ample shopping precinct & altstadt with a superb Italian Restaurant on the corner only one minute down the road from the hotel. Gotta report that the local bars were pretty good as well!
They lady of "the house" Michaela Dietz was, probably, the most charming & helpfull hostess we had ever encountered & the staff were also most attentive. Michaela spent literally hous on the phone, etc, trying to get us a car &, eventually, got us a cab at a very reasonable price to our next destination at Vianden in Luxembourg. Even our cabbie was a really nice helpful guy .
The breakfast fare was excellent (try the. "home made" jams) & the breckie room was delightfully "olde worlde" with a view out to a quaint little garden. Our room was very comfortable & "roomy" in an "old fashioned" sort of way, with all of the requisite amenities, etc.
Just hoping I can revisit Koblenz again in the summertime when it's not cold - & when I'll surely enjoy another stay at THE HOTEL BRENNER!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodthesod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Clean, spacious room, easy walk from train station and to old city. Staff extremely helpful, expecially the lady on the front desk, whose name I neglected to ask. Secure bike storage. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

While the outside looks unpromising, the hotel is charming and full of charcter. The rooms are decorated in a rather outdated, elaborate style, we were very comfortable and appreciated having a lovely sitting area and view across the pretty garden. The service was very good and the breakfast wonderful. Great value and very convenient for the station and the town centre.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suestalbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Staff was friendly. Room was clean and efficient. Breakfast was very good. Only downside was no air conditioning during usually warm spell in July.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This hotel has a great selection of breakfast foods served in a light and airy room overlooking the garden. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negatives are we requested twin beds and were put in a double room and told this was the twin room. The room didnt have airconditioning or a fridge.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydneygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Stayed at the Brenner Hotel for 3 nights. The manager as well as all staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Hot, large breakfast every morning. Rooms were very clean and spacious, just as described. Location was perfect - minutes from the train station and blocks from the river and old town center. Would stay again if in Koblenz.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAJDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
870 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
546 reviews
0.5 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
4.1 km away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
480 reviews
1.2 km away
Diehls Hotel
Diehls Hotel
#8 of 32 in Koblenz
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenner Hotel

Property: Brenner Hotel
Address: Rizzastr. 20-22, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#4 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brenner Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving and feeling home- is their anything nicer while being away from home? That`s why we at Hotel Brenner made a stylish "Temporary Home" out of every room with a lot of subtlety and attention to details. Be sure to expect clear elegance and a warm and friendly atmosphere at Hotel Brenner where you can just let your spirits flow. Enjoy the tanquility, the luxury of an idyllic uaban park and being next to the wonderful sights that Kolenz has to offer. We are looking forward to you visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Brenner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenner Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing