We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Overnighter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hamm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hamm
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Koblenz
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Overnighter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Hamm en route from UK to Austrian Alps. We had booked a quadruple room well in advance for 2 adults and 2 kids, however on arrival the room was not available (double booked). To be honest, this was not a problem for us at all as our kids are better if in separate rooms anyway - plus the owner offered us a bottle of Champagne (we chose cool beers instead) - plus we had 2 double rooms for same price - plus we were excused from paying fee for the underground car park. But if you've booked and it matters to you to have a quad room, then do lots of confiming.
So we had 2 rooms - one of which had been refurbed and was a good standard. The other had not, so was a sort of 1970's decor (and very small).
We didn't arrive until 7pm ish - so with our young kids the priority was to get food - not much around - but we went to a Piizza/Pasta Takeawy (with a few tables inside) just over the way from the hotel. This was axceelent - good service, cheap & friendly. We didn't get the chance to look 'round Koblenz -- but it would have been a good walk to get into the main/old town from where we were (near the Rail Station).
The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoRob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    51
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
47
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

This was an pretty good place to stop. Its certanly not luxurious but it fills all the criteria needed for a preety good get away. The rooms do appear a bit dated but this is no reflection on the cleanliness of them which could not be questioned. The breakfast is excellent and fills you up for the day ahead. Some people have commented on distance fron centre which is true but its bnot really that bad unless you so have mobility problems (and there are plenty of bus stops near by). It isn very clsoe to the train staition and a bus station that can get you to other villages on the Rhine. The English spoken by the owners is very good (which always embarasses me a bit!) adn as always the question is "would I saty here again?" and the answer is yes - definitely.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

The hotel is within walking distance of the main railway station which is handy but quite a trek from town, particularly the nicer older parts. You can't check-in until 2.30pm which is a drag and there is NO free Wi-Fi (it costs an arm and a leg via private provider). There's barely enough WiFi signal in my room to write this feedback!

The rooms are spacious, however, and generally comfortable given the price range of this hotel. There is only one English speaking TV channel (BBC news) and the picture is fuzzy :(

Be warned - checked into a room with my partner and was given two single beds...be sure to ask for a double. Reading the other reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor I am a bit surprised at its rank. Perhaps the receptionist has been busy?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uk_hotel_expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

This hotel is close to the main railway station which is about a 15 min walk from the centre of Koblenz. The rooms are simple, spotless and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of typical German fare.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Stayed at this hotel last week and couldn't be happier. People were very friendly and helpful (easily spoke English). Clean and safe for a single middle aged woman to stay. They had free wireless, but I did not have a laptop....BUT they did provide a terminal in the lobby to access the internet with at no charge!! No other hotel I visited had this available (4 in Germany and France). Very easy walk from the rail station. I was so happy with this hotel and can see why it was rated # 1. Don't pass it up ....

Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGreener2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
449 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

A little bit of walking from the downtown area but I think it is worth if you would like to stay in a hotel run by very friendly and helpful people, in a hotel with really big rooms, in a clean hotel, in a hotel with nice breakfast and all these for reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in autumn, the room was pretty big and still had lots of space even though there were four of us, the breakfast was nice, the staff and owners were friendly. The hotel itself is very small and a bit old fasioned, the reception area is also small and so is the adjioning bar but really quiete cosy and central to Koblenz main railway station.

We used the hotel as a base to visit the small towns on the Rhein heading south, as the rail conections are exellent in Germany, we could visit towns on both sides of the river. The hotel also arranged to have hired bikes delivered for us.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TooWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.2 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
1.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 33 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.8 km away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 33 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.6 km away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 33 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Brenner Hotel
#4 of 33 in Koblenz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hamm

Property: Hotel Hamm
Address: St.-Josef-Str. 32-34, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hamm 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamm Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing