We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nells Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aulmann(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vinum(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
145
150
54
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
150
54
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful parknice hotelbus stopcity centrethe room was nicebusiness trippleasant staykilometerssauna
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 361 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The hotel is located a few minutes away from the middle of Trier....probably too far to walk for most people, but...that didn't bother us at all. The location borders on a nice park, which allowed me to take my morning walks. Very nice!!

Our room was nice and clean with a small balcony....no complaints. Breakfast was better than average....with several hot choices.

I'm not much for "hotel food", but I have to say that the restaurant at Nells Park Hotel did a good job. We ended up eating at the hotel restaurant several times.

A few minor complaints:

Parking is a mess....especially if larger parties are scheduled at the hotel. Email communication with the hotel is not very good, which....I don't understand. The front desk seemed very competent. Why should email be an issue....??

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebrynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Nice hotel, nice location. Good breakfast and helpful restaurant staff. The restaurant evening meal menu is vary limited so we only eat in there once. the rooms and general hotel areas were kept very clean and tidy. The bathroom in our room was a bit cramped. The shower was triangle shaped so no room to move at all so kept hitting the tap lever and turning off the shower( I am only quite small 33 waist). River boat trip recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We spent one night here on October 4 2010. The hotel is easy to find by car and free parking is available out front. Check in was easy and the room was nice, the decor if a little floral but it was very comfortable with a good bathroom.

The bus into Trier was very easy and leave from the other side of the park, reception gave us good instructions and a timetable.

We ate in the restaurant which was excellent with very good service. The restaurant also seems to attract a lot of locals which is a good sign.

The hotel is located about 2.5km from the Porta Nigra so is not in the throng of tourists. It is located on a quiet park in a very nice setting, a walk around the park before dinner was most enjoyable.

The hotel was overall very nice, no air conditioning and our room was on the street side so a little noisy with the windows open, but it was very quiet after about 10.30 pm. There are also no in room tea and coffee facilities. Internet is wireless and free, but we could not connect as the router for our part of the hotel was faulty.

Breakfast was very good with both hot and cold choices and a variety of eggs, boiled, scrambles plan or scrambled flavoured - both were good and I normally avoid scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2010

In the extremely touristic city of Trier, the Nells Park Hotel lies about 5 minutes by car or a 10 minutes bicycle ride from the famous Porta Nigra. The regular rooms are average in size, with a small balcony and a shower but no bath. On one side there is a park on the other there is a road and the hotel parking. Because the hotel also accomodates large sized groups that arrive by tour bus (about 40 passengers?) it can get very crowded at breakfast time. Other than for the breakfast buffet which was quite good, we did not use the restaurant or bar at the hotel.
Because the hotels is not in the centre of the city it is probably more quiet. You can take the car into the city where there are several public parking garages but it can be very busy with tourists everywhere so using a bicycle can be recommended. The hotel rents relatively new bicycles at a very reasonable price. Close by the hotel there is a nice path running along the Musel river which leads right into the city and a number of restaurants on the river where you can drink and eat outside with a view. The path is of course much quieter than the regular road.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfan1Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Nells Park Hotel is located a few minutes drive, or about 30 minutes walk, from central Trier.

We found it to be a perfectly adequate hotel, but without any outstanding features.

The restaurant was undoubtedly the best feature, serving very nice meals on the terrace overlooking the park.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews