We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
154
160
60
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
160
60
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel one night bus stop sauna facilities city park situated right business trip pleasant stay per day porta nigra geese orangery parkland parking wellness kilometers edge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 390 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

It was our anniversary weekend, hot weather and it was nothing short of outstanding. Here the key features:

- Food: The new menu is very balanced, has a couple of finer and a few hearty options and offers good value for money. Do try the Kraft Beer (local craft brew) and get the 'Himbeer Bäckchen', pork cheek with vegetable, a very nice dish.

- Hotel: Very clean, very efficient, unbelievably friendly and on point with every single request we had. They organized some flowers for our breakfast table on our anniversary and my wife loved it.

- Terrace: The piece de résistance of the venue. Such a nice place in good weather, easy to switch off and forget the day here.

- Wellness: Competent, friendly, well organized. I liked the Finnish Sauna. Their sun deck is something else and again, an oasis away from it all. Note that the 'bath robe zone' means that folks are nude under it and that some atypical views ensue.

- Location: Good bus to town center (EUR5), the cab is EUR10 to the city center and the train station.

Room tip: Get the park view rooms
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henning S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nells Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Henning S,
Thank you for your great feedback.
Your feedback is fantastic to us and it is very kind that you point out the helpfulness from our Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards from Trier,
Your Feel-Good-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a room with my friend. The place is great for leisure. Nells park is a very beautiful place. Hotel team are very welcoming and helpful, there was a little welcoming gift in the room I liked. The room was clean, there was no mini bar in the room which I don’t care I never use, free internet wifi was fast. there are two bus stops near hotel, and it is about 20 minutes far from the Trier central station with bus. There are also some big super markets around.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 576pejmanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nells Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Pejman F,
Thank you for your great Feedback. It is so fantastic. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Your Feel-Good Manager from Nells Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

This is a nice hotel. It's in a parkland location on the edge of Trier city, a 10€/15€ cab ride away from the main city centre. The hotel ground floor is bright and open, comprising the reception foyer, the small bar area, and the ground floor restaurant. The restaurant and its terrace give lovely views across the park and the lake with its geese and swans. The staff are all very hospitable and efficient and the breakfast and dinner were both fine. Sadly I didn't have the opportunity to use the Orangerie area (there was a loud party taking place there) or the wellness area, but they looked modern and attractive. My room on the second floor was adequate, perfectly comfortable, and a decent size. And I liked being offered the option to save resources by not having my room/bedlinen cleaned every day.
But a few little issues mean I can't quite give it a 'very good' rating. The room had a slightly musty smell when I first arrived, but it was good weather so I was happy to sleep with the window open. The in-room facilities were quite basic - no fridge/mini bar or coffee-making facility. And the biggest frustration was the very poor quality of the hotel's wifi internet. I was on a business trip, needing to use the internet a lot, and the wifi connectivity problems became very very irritating indeed.

Room tip: Rooms further away from the Orangerie may be quieter when there's a party.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nells Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Paul B,
Thank you for your stay in our Hotel and your feedback. It is very nice that you mentioned the friendliness from our team.
We feel sorry that we do not meet your expectations in all points.
Warm regards from Trier,
Your Feel-Good Manager from Nells Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Great location just on the outskirts of the city, approximately two kilometers away from historic center. Bus stop at approximately 250 meters away from the hotel.
Hotel has own parking place and with handicapped access. Located right next to a park with a lake, offered a relaxing avenue after an exciting day in the city. Hotel has a gym, sauna, etc.
The reception personal is very helpful and professional providing necessary support and directions when requested.
Rooms are clean and we'll keept. Restroom also clean and orderly sanitized daily. The only downside of the room, it needs some upgrade however will serve honourably it's purpose for another season.
Restaurant and dining room are modern, well keept with a various menu and excellently prepared.
Personnel is very professional and courteous deserving applause for their service. Overall (-)9 out of 10 points. The substracted point is for some small room touch-ups.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adrians_Quests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nells Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Adrians_Quests,
Thank you for your great Feedback.
Your Feedback is fantastic to us and it is very kind that you point out the helpfulness from our Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Kin regards from Trier,
Your Feel-Good-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We were invited for a wedding. We booked for 3 nights and were supposed to be in a room with obstructed view. We complained and were able to upgrade the room as we wanted also more space as in the origin room. We were able to get the upgrade. The room was nice and bigger but not so clean as it should be - especially the bathroom. We complained and everything was fixed. They do have renewed rooms and the second one was one of them - much better than the older ones.

The location for a weeding is due to the different rooms and outside area is perfect. I do have to admit that this was close to perfect, food and service was very good. We were in total 100 people and it worked well for all - just keep in mind that there is no AC which is an issue when you are facing hot german summer.

Food was ok also the buffet breakfast.

Room tip: Room 207 has a large balcony - but the rooms to the street are loud if you open the window.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnBerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nells Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear AnBerni,
Thank you for your Feedback.
We are happy that you had a great time in the ORANGERIE for the wedding, but we feel as well sorry that the room was not as clean as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the Nells Park Hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Your Feel-Good-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews