We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Berghotel Kockelsberg(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aulmann(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
373
243
52
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
243
52
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ceilingsroman themegreat locationparking houseold post officewelcome ice creamvisitor attractionsservice liftinner courtyardmulti storeyfree tea and coffeepublic parkingbreakfast roomwalking distancereception areamodern roomsparking is limited
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 691 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

The Ibis in Edinborough made me say "never again." This one seemed so well located I took a risk. I'm glad I did. Room was not fancy but nicely decorated and appointed. Pizza in the courtyard was great. Parking lot is nice, if small. Breakfast more than adequate. Roman theme charming. No complaints.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank splanknon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Reservation Department at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Splanknon, thanks for the great feedback and that you found the time to share this with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of our design and our service Monumentalität. Your praise, we will pass on to all our employees, because only they make it possible our vision to inspire people to meet. It would be great to welcome you back someday in our beautiful city
Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier, Natascha Blasius, Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie E, Reservation Department at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

This hotel is almost in the center of Trier, and has you within walking distance of all the visitor attractions of the city. The hotel is attached to a very good Italian restaurant and the breakfast in the hotel restaurant is of a good standard. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blackbird087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Reservation Department at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Blackbird, thanks for the great feedback and that you found the time to share this with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of our design and our service Monumentalität. Your praise, we will pass on to all our employees, because only they make it possible our vision to inspire people to meet. It would be great to welcome you back someday in our beautiful city
Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier, Natascha Blasius, Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Price is average for hotels in the area. This hotel has a very clean environment and it is very quite. the only negative (minor): We were on the top floor and the room got very hot easily. I cannot imagine what it could be in July/august

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Reservation Department at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Bruno,
We always appreciate if someone takes the time to rate our hotel, therefore we would like to thank you that you took your time for us! It would be great to welcome you back someday in our beautiful city.
Kind regards,

Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier
Natascha Blasius
Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

On arriving to the car park our first impression was it was very old. Once inside at the reception every thing changed.
Friendly staff to greet you, reception and foyer had seating areas, drinks,tea and coffee,apples for your comfort.
Our room was excellent,spacious,clean, every thing for a good nights sleep.
From the front entrance within seconds you were in the square where there is an abundance of shops,restaurants or just strolling to the many attractions.
A very good hotel, excellent value for money,plenty to do and see nearby. Well worth a visit.
In the morning an excellent breakfast to start the new day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Reservation Department at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Kenneth,
We always appreciate if someone takes the time to rate our hotel, therefore we would like to thank you that you took your time for us. It would be great to welcome you back someday in our beautiful city.
Kind regards,

Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier
Natascha Blasius
Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews