We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dresden, Saxony

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James Har...
1 review
“Great location apartment in Dresden”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed staying in the apartment. It is a very nice place with plenty of room for two people. Amenities and furniture were great. The location is fantastic.
The parking location is different from the location of the apartment. The description gives one the impression that they are in the same location.
Also, due to the extremely long European Heat Wave, it would have been an even better stay had the owner provided fans to help circulate the air. We were told by the contact person that fans were not an option. We spent a lot of time at the air conditioned shopping center next door instead of being able to relax in the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
1 review
“No wifi, no washer”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This apartment is a clean, comfortable and well-furnished space in a rather centrally located region of Dresden near the Altmarkt Galerie. However, the amenities - in particular the claimed wifi and washing machine - are greatly lacking. There is no washer in the apartment. Instead one must walk hundreds of meters to another building, unlock three separate doors, and hope that the single washer machine (in a dark basement that caused my wife to fear for her safety) is not already in use. With a cast of rather shady characters in the adjacent courtyard, effectively forbidding use of the washer after dark, this does not qualify as a washer.

Similar statements apply to the wifi, which worked twice in two dozen attempts. This is particularly galling given that there were important business e-mails I needed to respond to in a timely manner, but could not.

For this apartment to be as claimed, the owners need to do two things:

Install a washer in the apartment.

Install a WORKING wireless router in EACH of the several apartments in this building
they are renting. I searched the apartment for a wireless router and could not find one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skm0803
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved Dresden and this comfortable, large apartment right in the centre of the city.
The tram was right at the front of the building, a large shopping centre right behind the apartment, and convenient undercover parking nearby for a reasonable charge. The only thing lacking was no washing machine.
The historic centre of the old Dresden city was right nearby with all the lovely old buildings and streets to wander. We did a Dresden Walks tour which was excellent. The new performing arts centre was also close by and we managed to stay during the excellent Dresden Music Festival.
We found a lovely wonderful restaurant Genuss Atelier which was on one of the tram lines. We also drove to the "Switzerland" part of the countryside near the Czech border and did a cruise on the Elbe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewJersey...
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Next door to the large shopping center and walking distance from all the major sites of Dresden, this rental was perfect. We could shop for anything needed at the Galerie, catch a tram to almost anywhere in Dresden, and walk to the museums, the opera, restaurants all within half a mile. The apartment was well-equipped, clean, comfortable and quiet. One recommendation: provide very clear instructions in English about disposing of trash, garbage, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissLucyH...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in great location”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well located for trams, shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. However, construction across the road, bars in vicinity, noise of trams and very large shopping mall to the rear made it quite noisy. Because of the noise, kept windows closed at night so apt was hot; fans would have helped but were not provided. Very poor Internet connection which we lost entirely for the last 3 days; even though we let the owners know we never got it back. Blinds are badly needed to screen out the morning sun in the kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
petra_ju
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing