We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
357
38
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
38
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teddy bear cigar lounge relais chateaux carousel restaurant welcome drink fresh fruit in the room half bath minute walk old town relaxing stay stuffed bear junior suite bath amenities on arrival room was large every evening augustus bridge
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 414 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The staff, the layout, the location and the decor were all excellent. I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this hotel to friends. The bedroom was comfortable, spacious and quiet; the room was spotless and kept clean and tidy throughout our three day stay. Downstairs the enthusiastic and helpful staff were a model of behaviour.

We found it an excellent base from which to visit both Dresden itself and then travel further afield to, for example, Meissen.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Praktikantin Marketing at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much that you have choosen our Hotel Bülow Palais for your three day stay. It's nice that you have visited Meissen from our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you would recommend our hotel to friends. We hope to welcome you once again in our Hotel.

Kindly Regards,
Your Bülow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Hotel with all the fine touches for a great stay. Good location.
Staff very accommodating and helpful.
Nice touches like complimentary drinks on arrival and departure.
Room good size with nice finishing touches, beds turned down...

Wish we could stay longer, would definitely recommend for a stay in Dresden

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clintrac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Praktikantin Marketing at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel Bülow Palais and your rating.
We are happy to read, that you had a great stay and we could make your stay more confortable and you would recommend us further.
We hope to see you once again.
Best Regards,
Your Bülow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

From the moment you walk through the door you get a feeling of absolute luxury. The champagne offered on arrival was much appreciated.
The artwork and furniture really lovely. Suites are beautiful. Service excellent. All staff so friendly. Food delicious. Do yourself a favour and enjoy the experience of staying in an amazing hotel. Thank you for such a wonderful few days in your beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshiel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear sshiel2017,
We wish to say 'Thank you' as well - for your stay with us, for your evaluation and recommendation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again one day.
Best regard
Your Bülow team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We were a bit skeptical given the very reasonable price for a 5 star hotel, but spent two nights there in late April and were delighted with the entire experience. The reception personnel were charming and helpful, the room was comfortable, immaculate, and very tastefully decorated. The location is a fifteen minute walk to Old-Town, five minutes to a number of restaurants, an easy ten minute walk to the train station, quiet, upscale neighborhood. Hotels don't get much better than this one.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ransom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Ransom R,
Your visit was an honorable one. Thank you very much for your evaluation and recommendation.
Best regards from Dresden.
Your Bülow team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

I'm not sure there is anything to fault this hotel. The location is just north of the river, situated on a lovely cobblestone square, within a 10 minute walk of all major attractions. The interior is beautifully decorated, generous rooms with loads of space and outstanding service. From the welcome drink to the turndown service this hotel lives up to the 5 star rating. Highly recommended

Room tip: We have a 3rd floor room which is lovely
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marihelen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Marihelen007,
It was a great pleasure to read your recommendation. Thank you so much for your visit and for rating us.
Best regards - your Bülow team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews