We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$141
US$125
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Dresden Bastei(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Dresden(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
972
554
82
22
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
554
82
22
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationchristmas marketmodern hotelchurch bellsgreat hotelq parkwithin easy walking distancesuperior roomtrain stationold towngreat bathroompedestrian mallsteam roomnespresso machineyour partnerrecommend this hotelmarket square
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean.
Our family was very comfortable.
BUT I wish I had walked up to any other person at the front desk. The lady 'helping' me was so rude that I almost instantly wanted to leave and find a room anywhere else. Someone needs to tell her that she is often the first impression of Dresden. Terrible.
Also:
Breakfast completely overpriced.
Welcome treats a nice touch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NYFoodlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear NYFoodlovers,

thank you for your time and effort to tell us your impressions about your stay at the NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt. Individual service and costumer orientation is very important for us. Therfore I would appreciate a note with some more details to follow up your case

Kind regards from Dresden

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Had a room with a view over Altmarkt - nice seating area or window seat to enjoy. We thought worth the extra money. Easy 10-15 min walk from train station(with luggage) down pedestrian mall, right next to large shopping centre and very close to monuments and lots of eating areas. Clean, modern and a very good price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank ann002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear ann002,

Thank you for your kind review and your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and we are so happy to see that you really enjoyed the comfort and service. We really appreciate your 5 star rating and we look forward having you back soon!
If there is anything we may assist you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards from Dresden

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Dresden central is relatively small and from this hotel, everything is within walking distance. The bed is hard and uncomfortable, bathrooms tiny and towels were course and hard.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We stayed in this NH Collection hotel after another stay at the Berlin counterpart. In Berlin, everything was fantastic, but here in Dresden, we were let down by the unfriendliness of staff. At breakfast, there was no sparkling wine—‘not served except on weekends’, no excuse, although we had it in Berlin during the week. We lingered over breakfast in both places. In Berlin, they were happy to offer us things and asked whether we needed anything else; in Dresden, by contrast, I ask for some milked but was told that all milked had been ‘disposed of’ (‘entsorgt’), and I could not get any milk for my tea.Same again with cleaning: spotless in the other NH hotels where we stayed, but casually done here.

So, Dresden, please step up and reach the level of the other NH hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeterEP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear PeterEP2014,

again we would like to take the chance to thank you very much for choosing the NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt for your stay and review on TripAdvisor. I regret your experience during your stay in our hotel. I`ll share your notes with the department heads. Please be assured that your experience does not reflect our standard. Our main intention is to make our guests` stay as comfortable as possible.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again and hope to have you back as yet another satisfied repeating guest.

With best regards,

Bastian Lang, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days in the hotel. The location is just perfect both for exploring the city, sightseeing and shopping. The rooms are nice, very well equipped. They are not huge but you have everything you need. The breakfast is just delicious. A lot of things to choose from. The staff are more than nice and professional. It's clean, it's modern, it's great. The only drawback is the price of the parking - 20 euros per day.... that's a bit expensive, I would say. To enter the hotel car park you must go to the "Altstadt" car park and there you will find the one belonging to the hotel. That may be a bit tricky. There's a small fitness area that you can use.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 517Magdalenka517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear 517Magdalenka517,

Thank you very much for you wonderful feedback of your stay and the time to share it on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a good time here with us and that you
could enjoy our delicious breakfast, our nice rooms our discrete and personal service.

Hopefully we are able to welcome you back again very soon!

With kind regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews