We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveller rating
1,010
579
83
22
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
579
83
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location christmas market modern hotel church bells q park within easy walking distance great hotel superior room old town train station pedestrian mall nespresso machine steam room your partner great room recommend this hotel minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a very central location, is clean and offers a good combination of reasonably well sized standard rooms, filling and diverse breakfasts, good service and quiet. The value during my stay was excellent. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ariel857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Ariel857,

thank you very much for your recent stay and taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travellers. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast. Thank you very much for your great recommendation.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome and spoil you, soon again.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Nice position, nice building, nice managers. Just to find their parking garage entrance has not been easy. We lost the way. It would be better if they add a betterment to this. The breakfast buffet , nice, is confined in a small area and to access and get out, it is too narrow. Easy to make this better too. Anyway a good structure, rooms are clean and organised, quiet and good sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Luca A,

thank you very much for your recent stay and your feedback. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, especially the rooms and the breakfast.
Our garage entrance is at a difference address (Wilsdruffer Straße 2, 01067 Dresden), than the hotel address. We recommend all guests to arrive to the hotel first and check-in. Afterwards our reception team is happy to provide you with a detailed instruction/map on how to get to the garage.
Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you soon again, until then, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Stayed at a premium room (upper floor), very large room, view to the big church.
the church bell stops from 11 pm to 7 am.
very good location, right at the center, parking under the building. very good breakfast.
good choice at a nice city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yakish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear yakish,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travellers. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. Don't miss out on asking for a room facing the Altmarkt. With its beautiful view, it is truly something special.

Hopefully, we will get a chance to welcome you soon again, until then, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

This hotel was excellent. The location is superb. Must see it to believe it. It is located between an open market and a beautiful church. We were told that the church bells rang most of the night, although we did not hear them. The amenities, service, breakfast and cleanliness were all top-notch. Just remember that you are in Europe, so you will have to use your key-card to turn the lights on, etc. Just go with it and enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear retiredtravelr,

thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay and that our staff was able to make a difference. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We stayed for three nights -The location was perfect for exploring The Old Town and all the sightseeing attractions are within easy walking distance. The rooms are fresh and modern and the beds very comfortable. Sauna area large and appealing. Staff were friendly helpful and welcoming. Breakfast choices were good including regional specialities- this can also be said of the bar food menu which was resonably priced. We took advantage of the hotel bike hire which was a fun way way to see the city. All in all an excellent choice for a city trip.

Room Tip: For a view of the church go for Kreuzkirche side but if a light sleeper go for other side as the bells ring quite often/ early
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Pinkgina,

many thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback – we are really happy that you decided to stay with us! It is a pleasure to hear, that we were able to convince you of our regional specialities and that our staff was able to make a difference. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews