We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location- Walk to Altstadt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location (easy walk/tram ride from Hbf; walk to Alstadt; wide range of shopping options in immediate vicinity), wonderfully attentive staff, overall comfortable + spacious rooms. Wide + convenient breakfast spread, though much pricier than tasty alternatives nearby.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank M_Monteon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear M_Monteon,

thank you very much for your recent stay and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We feel honoured, that our staff was able to make a difference and that you had a wonderful experience.
Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you soon again, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have spent lovely weekend when using the opportunity to enjoy local Stadtfest and run 13.8km Nachtlauf Run race. It is very nice time to experience Dresden and NH hotel is definitely the right choice to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bo H,

thank you very much for your positve review and taking the time, to share your feedback with us and other customers. We are delighted to read, that you did not only enjoy our city and the events, but also the facilities of the hotel. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you soon again, until then we wish you all the best.

Best wishes,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a very central location, is clean and offers a good combination of reasonably well sized standard rooms, filling and diverse breakfasts, good service and quiet. The value during my stay was excellent. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ariel857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ariel857,

thank you very much for your recent stay and taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travellers. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast. Thank you very much for your great recommendation.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome and spoil you, soon again.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Nice position, nice building, nice managers. Just to find their parking garage entrance has not been easy. We lost the way. It would be better if they add a betterment to this. The breakfast buffet , nice, is confined in a small area and to access and get out, it is too narrow. Easy to make this better too. Anyway a good structure, rooms are clean and organised, quiet and good sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Luca A,

thank you very much for your recent stay and your feedback. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, especially the rooms and the breakfast.
Our garage entrance is at a difference address (Wilsdruffer Straße 2, 01067 Dresden), than the hotel address. We recommend all guests to arrive to the hotel first and check-in. Afterwards our reception team is happy to provide you with a detailed instruction/map on how to get to the garage.
Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you soon again, until then, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed at a premium room (upper floor), very large room, view to the big church.
the church bell stops from 11 pm to 7 am.
very good location, right at the center, parking under the building. very good breakfast.
good choice at a nice city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yakish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear yakish,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travellers. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. Don't miss out on asking for a room facing the Altmarkt. With its beautiful view, it is truly something special.

Hopefully, we will get a chance to welcome you soon again, until then, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel was excellent. The location is superb. Must see it to believe it. It is located between an open market and a beautiful church. We were told that the church bells rang most of the night, although we did not hear them. The amenities, service, breakfast and cleanliness were all top-notch. Just remember that you are in Europe, so you will have to use your key-card to turn the lights on, etc. Just go with it and enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear retiredtravelr,

thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay and that our staff was able to make a difference. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed for three nights -The location was perfect for exploring The Old Town and all the sightseeing attractions are within easy walking distance. The rooms are fresh and modern and the beds very comfortable. Sauna area large and appealing. Staff were friendly helpful and welcoming. Breakfast choices were good including regional specialities- this can also be said of the bar food menu which was resonably priced. We took advantage of the hotel bike hire which was a fun way way to see the city. All in all an excellent choice for a city trip.

Room Tip: For a view of the church go for Kreuzkirche side but if a light sleeper go for other side as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian L, Manager at NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Pinkgina,

many thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback – we are really happy that you decided to stay with us! It is a pleasure to hear, that we were able to convince you of our regional specialities and that our staff was able to make a difference. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Bastian Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#15 of 118 in Dresden
2,066 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt

Address: An der Kreuzkirche 2, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dresden
#5 Family Hotel in Dresden
#6 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $110 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new NH Dresden Altmarkt is located a few blocks from the Elbe river, in the very heart of the beautiful city of Dresden. Guests are just minutes away from numerous attractions, such as the renowned and recently renovated Frauenkirche (Church of Our Lady), Semperoper (Semper Opera House), and Zwinger (Dungeon). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Dresden Altmarkt Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing