We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Nearby Hotels
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Dresden Bastei(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Dresden(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotels Muenzgasse(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
125
332
171
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
332
171
53
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationchose ibisstandard ibis hotelold townfree wifiwalking streetmain stationprager strasseparking placeroom ratebreakfast roomlovely citylarge hotelan easy walkbreakfast choicespublic transportationperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 699 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

So 3 massive hotel blocks next to each other 5 minutes from old town and 5 mins to station , good location . Rooms basic but ok usual budget rooms clean and modern.
Downside the hotel was massive , 10 floors (in each tower) and with 2 on reception it was not enough . long queues and people pushing in a bit of a mess . On trying to get my suitcase out of the locker room , it took 20minutes in the que , nearly missed train , not good (staff by the way are fine) . Wi-fi expensive and poor as some else as said in a review really not good enough these days and for those reasons only a 2 star and would not use again .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Very pleasant and comfortable stay. Most reliable hotel, year in, year out, having stayed here many times from well before Ibis days. First stay was 1972. Much more modern now of course and staff are always friendly (at least since 1996)!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many ibis hotels and have always been satisfied. Unfortunately this is the worst. Room is as expected altho with a single duvet cover on a double bed! The WiFi (a basic necessity for travelers in a foreign county) is appalling. A free 1 hour option only in the lobby which was used for 5 mins before going out. On return it said I had used my hour and log in again the next day. Reluctantly I decided I had to pay 10 euros for 24 hours access. This is restricted to 1 device! Excessive charge and no flexibility. Very unhappy

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The people on the desk were very helpful and friendly especially with where to park the car. We were expecting a normal room but we were given a suite instead. It was lovely and had plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great. We could easily walk to what we wanted to see, especially the Zwinger.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rose144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

This is an Ibis hotel and so is a budget hotel. The great thing is that it is right in the middle of the Prager Strasse and quite close to the central station as well.
But...and there are several, the beds are HARD, the amenities are sparse and there is NO free wifi in the rooms. I realise this is a first world problem but as a seasoned traveller I have come to expect reasonable internet access whenever I travel.
Having said that, you can have one, one hour session every 24 hours if you are prepared to sit in the very noisy reception area.
But...and here is another one, you can only have access for one person per room. My friend and I don't have the same surname so that causes a problem. Unless you are in a single room, you'd best be prepared to share the Internet with your roommate.
The good news is that Starbucks and McDonald's are both very close by...so you can get free internet in two hour blocks in either one of those.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but does serve a reasonable full breakfast for around 12euro.

If you would like a hot drink at any time and if you bring your own tea bags (no facilities in the room) you can request a cup of hot water from the bar if it is open. They may even give you some milk if you are lucky

One bonus is that we were able to open the windows.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews