We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
131
340
182
55
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
340
182
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtypical ibisprager strassemain stationpedestrian streetbudget hotelparking placeroom ratebreakfast roomlovely citylarge hotelan easy walkbreakfast choicesperfect locationyogurtthe riverinternet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 727 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018

We have booked a room in a ibis Konigstein, but receptionist gave us a room in a Bastei without any approvement from our side.
There are no kettle or cooler with wate and no internet included.
Other things were good

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank amen758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

The room was far too hot. The reception staff were bored and uninterested if you did not speak German they were unpleasant. I have read other reviews of Dresden IBIS hotels and the reviews are not good. The staff are pretentious and unpleasant; customer service does not matter. I believe this review will be ignored by the management.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, but close. Easily the worst Ibis I've stayed at. Access cards didn't work. Room wasn't cleaned, staff were horrendous. I was given the wrong room twice and got rolled eyes and sighs from staff. That said, the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oven339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Reception is 60m away at another Ibis Bastei hotel !
Intrnet is NOT INCLUDED! 10€ extra charge for internet! No iron, no breakfast and it costs you 9€/person/day. Even there is a water bottle with 4.5euro on room! No minibar or fridge or microwave or water boiler! just small room with microdouble bed and 22inch TV...!!!!! Not worth it at all!!!!! Very bad view from window too!

Room Tip: not exists!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliirv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We travelled Germany, Czech Republic and Austria, staying at six hotels in a week and this one stands out as the only bad night we had.
Reception was a trial in itself. A receptionist who had obviously failed charm school and was training to be a prison officer. He just shouted at you and didn't seem to want to answer reasonable questions.
The room was clean and fine but the pillows were just two very thin draft excluders. Sausage shaped tubes that led to a non existent sleep that night.
The Wifi was the sort of challenge you'd expect on the Krypton Factor, Mr Pleasant at the reception was so helpful too when you asked "It's your laptop - not mine you make it work" When you finally solve the problem you get one hour for the whole 24.

Find somewhere else, they didn't seem to want anyone here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colliourebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews