We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$155
US$123
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Dresden(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$67
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
117
38
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
38
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverentire roomold townloved this hotelneustadt stationrooms are largewonderful hotelwithin walking distancehotel is locatedbridgecitypalaceprosconstramgerman
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 162 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

One of the most luxurious hotel on our trip, the room itself almost felt bigger than our apartment back home. Very nice service with attentive staff. The room was clean and big. Even though it felt luxurious it was not that costly. It was located on Neustedt, close to the bohemian quarters of old Dresden which wasn't bombed that heavily and close to the river banks which I bet are gorgeous in the summertime. We really liked the area and spent quite some time on this side of the river. However, I was rather surprised as we got back to the hotel in the evening too see that the bed was done for the night, apparently that's how it works in nice hotels. We chose to eat breakfast outside since the breakfast costed quite a lot (€18), lots of places to choose from nearby Königstrasse.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank viggen_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2014

We received a double upgrade due to a booking issue and ended up with the Bülow Suite! We were so appreciative as this upgrade meant we didn't have to change rooms after the first night due to a last minute extension to our reservation (on our part). We had two bathrooms, bedroom, living room and an office/meeting room. It was stellar! And incredibly large!

When I read other reviews about the distance to the old town I was concerned but after I walked to the old town (in just 10 minutes) I kept wondering why people thought it was so far - it's not. It's in a great neighborhood, quite beautiful, lots of restaurants and easy parking.

The service was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't partake in breakfast but instead went to some wonderful cafe's in the area.

If we come back to Dresden we will definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to the Bulow Suite and it was quite amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5KPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in September. The location was very handy, being just across the river from the old town (with nearby bridge) and plenty of places to eat in the immediate vicinity. The room was excellent and special praise must go to the young lady on reception who was fantastic throughout our stay; arranging taxis, booking restaurants and providing helpful information with no fuss. My only gripe was lack of residents lounge/bar.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monkeyiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2014

First rate hotel. As a hotel it more than provided the level of quality and service that one expects from a hotel in Germany in this price bracket. It is located a 15 minute walk away from the principal tourist sites, in a quiet up-market residential neighbourhood. Far enough away from the mass of tourists. The hotel has a sister hotel, the Bulow Palais just around the corner where we ate diner in again a quiet and peaceful setting. The small streets around the hotel have some interesting small shops.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms, which are less expensive, are in the roof space and do not have air-conditioning. In the summer months it can become too hot . We moved to a room on a lower floor which all had air-conditioning and paid a token extra. The management were professional in handling this.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Excellent hotel
Great service, charming staff and very clean
Breakfast was very rich
Around the hotel there are plenty of great restaurants and public parking for only 6 Euros a day
Gettiing to the old city is only 15 munites of casual walk
Really the best choice we could have made for a hotel in Dresden

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShlomitMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews