We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic and luxery hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Wonderfull room, spacious, nice fourniture, great bed, nice staff. Everything okay. Parking on the street is cheaper (6 Euro per day) than in the parkinggarage (18 Euro).
wifi also okay. In the evening the staff makes up your bed. We didn't have breakfast.

Room Tip: Very romantic room in a nice little hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you so much for your Feedback. The Bülow-Team is looking forward to welcoming you again in Dresden in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2015

A grand entrance does not lead to disappointment. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. The room was large, plush and opulent and very quiet. The whole place was redolent of class without vulgarity. The breakfast array was excellent as was the service.

Although the hotel is on the "wrong" side of the Elbe. There is a tram stop a short distance to take you to tourist Dresden, or there is a pleasant walk across the bridge, affording views of the main sights.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. Its sister hotel is a short walk away which has a restaurant and a bistro, although on inspection the later was off the main lobby and not much like the idea of a bistro. There is a very good pub/restaurant at the end of the main pedestrianized street towards the bridge.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

This was a mini-break (for 3 nights) to visit our daughter who's a language student in Dresden. I booked a junior suite and it was, without a doubt, the best hotel room we've ever stayed in. It was huge, comfortable and luxuriously appointed.

The Hotel staff were lovely and all spoke perfect English; nothing was too much trouble.

I would recommend anyone thinking of visiting the City to seriously consider staying there.

Room Tip: Choose the junior suite, €279 for 3 nights!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

One of the most luxurious hotel on our trip, the room itself almost felt bigger than our apartment back home. Very nice service with attentive staff. The room was clean and big. Even though it felt luxurious it was not that costly. It was located on Neustedt, close to the bohemian quarters of old Dresden which wasn't bombed that heavily and close to the river banks which I bet are gorgeous in the summertime. We really liked the area and spent quite some time on this side of the river. However, I was rather surprised as we got back to the hotel in the evening too see that the bed was done for the night, apparently that's how it works in nice hotels. We chose to eat breakfast outside since the breakfast costed quite a lot (€18), lots of places to choose from nearby Königstrasse.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank viggen_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We received a double upgrade due to a booking issue and ended up with the Bülow Suite! We were so appreciative as this upgrade meant we didn't have to change rooms after the first night due to a last minute extension to our reservation (on our part). We had two bathrooms, bedroom, living room and an office/meeting room. It was stellar! And incredibly large!

When I read other reviews about the distance to the old town I was concerned but after I walked to the old town (in just 10 minutes) I kept wondering why people thought it was so far - it's not. It's in a great neighborhood, quite beautiful, lots of restaurants and easy parking.

The service was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't partake in breakfast but instead went to some wonderful cafe's in the area.

If we come back to Dresden we will definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to the Bulow Suite and it was quite amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5KPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in September. The location was very handy, being just across the river from the old town (with nearby bridge) and plenty of places to eat in the immediate vicinity. The room was excellent and special praise must go to the young lady on reception who was fantastic throughout our stay; arranging taxis, booking restaurants and providing helpful information with no fuss. My only gripe was lack of residents lounge/bar.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monkeyiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

First rate hotel. As a hotel it more than provided the level of quality and service that one expects from a hotel in Germany in this price bracket. It is located a 15 minute walk away from the principal tourist sites, in a quiet up-market residential neighbourhood. Far enough away from the mass of tourists. The hotel has a sister hotel, the Bulow Palais just around the corner where we ate diner in again a quiet and peaceful setting. The small streets around the hotel have some interesting small shops.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms, which are less expensive, are in the roof space and do not have air-conditionin...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
312 reviews
Loschwitz
Schloss Eckberg
Schloss Eckberg
#34 of 118 in Dresden
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
649 reviews
Innere Neustadt
Hotel Martha Dresden
Hotel Martha Dresden
#56 of 118 in Dresden
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz

Address: Raehnitzgasse 19, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: $140 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bulow Residenz is a former Manor House from year 1730 and offers luxurious comfort with inimitable historic flair. With its 28 elegant rooms & suites as well as individual function rooms, it can also be booked exclusively for family events and business occasions. Start the day with a relaxed, sumptuous breakfast in the charming court yard or breakfast restaurant. Guests of the Bulow Residenz are of course welcome to use all facilities of the neighbor Hotel Bulow Palais - only 50 Metres away. The 28 hugely comfortable rooms and suites in the Bulow Residenz are presented with baroque overtones and impress with a more traditional red/gold colour scheme. Contemporary facilities are skilfully integrated to ensure comfort of highest international standard. Opulent fabrics, large flat screen televisions, a big bottle of water and complimentary high-speed internet access are customary throughout. Three individually designed rooms & salons are available for business meetings and private celebrations for up to 60 guests. Up to date technical equipment or individually chosen decorations are at clients' disposal and tailored to fit the occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing