We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden(Dresden)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wyndham Garden Dresden(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$157
US$124
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
117
38
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
38
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverentire roomold townloved this hotelneustadt stationrooms are largewonderful hotelwithin walking distancehotel is locatedbridgecitypalaceprosconstramgerman
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 162 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2015

A grand entrance does not lead to disappointment. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. The room was large, plush and opulent and very quiet. The whole place was redolent of class without vulgarity. The breakfast array was excellent as was the service.

Although the hotel is on the "wrong" side of the Elbe. There is a tram stop a short distance to take you to tourist Dresden, or there is a pleasant walk across the bridge, affording views of the main sights.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. Its sister hotel is a short walk away which has a restaurant and a bistro, although on inspection the later was off the main lobby and not much like the idea of a bistro. There is a very good pub/restaurant at the end of the main pedestrianized street towards the bridge.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2014

This was a mini-break (for 3 nights) to visit our daughter who's a language student in Dresden. I booked a junior suite and it was, without a doubt, the best hotel room we've ever stayed in. It was huge, comfortable and luxuriously appointed.

The Hotel staff were lovely and all spoke perfect English; nothing was too much trouble.

I would recommend anyone thinking of visiting the City to seriously consider staying there.

Room Tip: Choose the junior suite, €279 for 3 nights!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

One of the most luxurious hotel on our trip, the room itself almost felt bigger than our apartment back home. Very nice service with attentive staff. The room was clean and big. Even though it felt luxurious it was not that costly. It was located on Neustedt, close to the bohemian quarters of old Dresden which wasn't bombed that heavily and close to the river banks which I bet are gorgeous in the summertime. We really liked the area and spent quite some time on this side of the river. However, I was rather surprised as we got back to the hotel in the evening too see that the bed was done for the night, apparently that's how it works in nice hotels. We chose to eat breakfast outside since the breakfast costed quite a lot (€18), lots of places to choose from nearby Königstrasse.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank viggen_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2014

We received a double upgrade due to a booking issue and ended up with the Bülow Suite! We were so appreciative as this upgrade meant we didn't have to change rooms after the first night due to a last minute extension to our reservation (on our part). We had two bathrooms, bedroom, living room and an office/meeting room. It was stellar! And incredibly large!

When I read other reviews about the distance to the old town I was concerned but after I walked to the old town (in just 10 minutes) I kept wondering why people thought it was so far - it's not. It's in a great neighborhood, quite beautiful, lots of restaurants and easy parking.

The service was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't partake in breakfast but instead went to some wonderful cafe's in the area.

If we come back to Dresden we will definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to the Bulow Suite and it was quite amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5KPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in September. The location was very handy, being just across the river from the old town (with nearby bridge) and plenty of places to eat in the immediate vicinity. The room was excellent and special praise must go to the young lady on reception who was fantastic throughout our stay; arranging taxis, booking restaurants and providing helpful information with no fuss. My only gripe was lack of residents lounge/bar.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monkeyiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews