We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very fine hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2016

There are many good hotels in Dresden, and as a result by booking ahead you can receive very advantageous prices. We stayed 4 nights here(for the price of 3) and had a great experience. Our suite was quite large and had a good sitting area for reading or planning. The bathroom was modern, large, and well equipped. Breakfast was very good, with hot dishes cooked to order. Service was exemplary and friendly. There is an outdoor courtyard, but it was too cool to be in use.
I would like to comment on the location, since it may be of concern. The Bulow Residenz is in Neustadt, across the Elbe from most of the sights. I see the advantages of being right in the middle of the old town, but we liked our choice.The walk across the bridge each day was pleasant and you get the best views of the old town from the bridge as you walk. Also, Neustadt is less touristy and you get better value for your money. There is a wide choice of restaurants and the customers were mainly German, not tourists. I realize that choice of location is a very individual matter, but we liked it. For drivers, the Bulow is easy to reach, and the pay parking garage at the Bulow Palais is available.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

It was a pleasure to read your detailled recommendation. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the time with us. Best regards from our Bulow team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Whenever I come to Dresden I stay in this wonderful, still reasonably priced Hotel. It is really charming and well designed. This time, I was accompanied by my wife and we both have been really taken by the Beauty of the Hotel and the attentive staff.
We stayed for four nights (combined Business and leisure), enjoyed the decoration, the neighbourhood, the breakfast, and everything else.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the street and, at closed windows, the room was really quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank curious_guyAachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

It was a pleasure that you stayed accompanied by your wife with us. There is no better way to combine work and leisure. We are hoping you had have a good journey back home and looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were able to park in the hotel's garage, which is situated a short distance away beneath the sister hotel. (This was expensive - 20Euros a day - but we really had no choice.) We had a lovely, large room with a sofa and coffee table in addition to the usual bedroom furniture. We had a fridge, tea making facilities and a safe. Fantastic breakfast. The best buffet breakfast I have ever had. Not cheap though. (18Euros). Wonderful selection of breads and pastries, cold meats, cheeses, fruits, etc. Eggs cooked as requested.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annecourtbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

We are delighted to read your enthustiastic review and your laudatory words about our breakfast. Our Buelow-Team send greetings from the Baroque Quarter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

All of the staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Very welcoming atmosphere and at all times of day a greeting from the reception staff. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. It was extremely nice to be upgraded to a junior suite on arrival. Nespresso coffee maker was useful. Bathroom had all amenities, towels sparkling white and fluffy. Breakfast buffet continuously replenished and there was always the offer of extras freshly cooked by the chef. The meal at the nearby Bulow Bistro in the Bulow Palais lived up to expectations.All of the sights of the old town were within walking distance. If we visit Dresden again will definitely stay at the Bulow.

Room Tip: Quiet as it was at the end of a small corridor away from the lift.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grace741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

We are delighted to read your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in Dresden. And yes, it would be very pleasing, if there were further visits. Hoping you had have a save journey back - best regards from our Bulow-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Beautiful room and friendly and attentive staff. Reasonable price belies the space and luxury. Easy to walk to main attractions and plenty of reasonably priced choices of eateries nearby.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much and best regards from our Bülow Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

It's the most cosiness hotel I've ever stayed. The hotel is close to the historical center of the city, breakfast was of gastronomic quality, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I do recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anniutushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Wir are delighted about your commendation. Thank you very much. Best regards from slightly snowy Dresden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The Bulow Residenz and Dresden provided a beautiful ending of our trip to Germany. My husband and I had booked a Junior Suite but when we arrived we were upgraded to a Suite. The rooms were large and decorated with old world charm, but with all the modern amenities. Just sank into the beds after a long day of sightseeing they were so comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and served in lovely breakfast room. The staff was both efficient and very helpful. The location was also perfect. The hotel was in a quiet residential area in the Neustadt but close to stores & restaurants on the main promenade and a short walk across the bridge to Old Dresden. A special thanks to the staff and, in particular, Ulrike, for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Thank you so much for your detailled review. It is always very motivating when we read that our guests use to appreciate our commitment. We hope you had a good journey back home.
Best regards from the Baroque District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
313 reviews
Loschwitz
Schloss Eckberg
Schloss Eckberg
#34 of 118 in Dresden
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz

Address: Raehnitzgasse 19, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: $143 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bulow Residenz is a former Manor House from year 1730 and offers luxurious comfort with inimitable historic flair. With its 28 elegant rooms & suites as well as individual function rooms, it can also be booked exclusively for family events and business occasions. Start the day with a relaxed, sumptuous breakfast in the charming court yard or breakfast restaurant. Guests of the Bulow Residenz are of course welcome to use all facilities of the neighbor Hotel Bulow Palais - only 50 Metres away. The 28 hugely comfortable rooms and suites in the Bulow Residenz are presented with baroque overtones and impress with a more traditional red/gold colour scheme. Contemporary facilities are skilfully integrated to ensure comfort of highest international standard. Opulent fabrics, large flat screen televisions, a big bottle of water and complimentary high-speed internet access are customary throughout. Three individually designed rooms & salons are available for business meetings and private celebrations for up to 60 guests. Up to date technical equipment or individually chosen decorations are at clients' disposal and tailored to fit the occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing