We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$98
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Dresden Bastei(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
114
37
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
37
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverold townloved this hotelfine hotelsitting areaparking garagewonderful hotelwithin walking distancehotel is locatedbridgeneustadtpalacebathsightselbetramgerman
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016

There are many good hotels in Dresden, and as a result by booking ahead you can receive very advantageous prices. We stayed 4 nights here(for the price of 3) and had a great experience. Our suite was quite large and had a good sitting area for reading or planning. The bathroom was modern, large, and well equipped. Breakfast was very good, with hot dishes cooked to order. Service was exemplary and friendly. There is an outdoor courtyard, but it was too cool to be in use.
I would like to comment on the location, since it may be of concern. The Bulow Residenz is in Neustadt, across the Elbe from most of the sights. I see the advantages of being right in the middle of the old town, but we liked our choice.The walk across the bridge each day was pleasant and you get the best views of the old town from the bridge as you walk. Also, Neustadt is less touristy and you get better value for your money. There is a wide choice of restaurants and the customers were mainly German, not tourists. I realize that choice of location is a very individual matter, but we liked it. For drivers, the Bulow is easy to reach, and the pay parking garage at the Bulow Palais is available.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

It was a pleasure to read your detailled recommendation. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the time with us. Best regards from our Bulow team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Whenever I come to Dresden I stay in this wonderful, still reasonably priced Hotel. It is really charming and well designed. This time, I was accompanied by my wife and we both have been really taken by the Beauty of the Hotel and the attentive staff.
We stayed for four nights (combined Business and leisure), enjoyed the decoration, the neighbourhood, the breakfast, and everything else.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the street and, at closed windows, the room was really quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank curious_guyAachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

It was a pleasure that you stayed accompanied by your wife with us. There is no better way to combine work and leisure. We are hoping you had have a good journey back home and looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were able to park in the hotel's garage, which is situated a short distance away beneath the sister hotel. (This was expensive - 20Euros a day - but we really had no choice.) We had a lovely, large room with a sofa and coffee table in addition to the usual bedroom furniture. We had a fridge, tea making facilities and a safe. Fantastic breakfast. The best buffet breakfast I have ever had. Not cheap though. (18Euros). Wonderful selection of breads and pastries, cold meats, cheeses, fruits, etc. Eggs cooked as requested.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annecourtbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

We are delighted to read your enthustiastic review and your laudatory words about our breakfast. Our Buelow-Team send greetings from the Baroque Quarter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016

All of the staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Very welcoming atmosphere and at all times of day a greeting from the reception staff. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. It was extremely nice to be upgraded to a junior suite on arrival. Nespresso coffee maker was useful. Bathroom had all amenities, towels sparkling white and fluffy. Breakfast buffet continuously replenished and there was always the offer of extras freshly cooked by the chef. The meal at the nearby Bulow Bistro in the Bulow Palais lived up to expectations.All of the sights of the old town were within walking distance. If we visit Dresden again will definitely stay at the Bulow.

Room Tip: Quiet as it was at the end of a small corridor away from the lift.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grace741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

We are delighted to read your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in Dresden. And yes, it would be very pleasing, if there were further visits. Hoping you had have a save journey back - best regards from our Bulow-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Beautiful room and friendly and attentive staff. Reasonable price belies the space and luxury. Easy to walk to main attractions and plenty of reasonably priced choices of eateries nearby.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much and best regards from our Bülow Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews