We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
120
39
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
39
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel across the river entire room old town modern amenities loved this hotel neustadt station rooms are large next morning wonderful hotel within walking distance hotel is located bridge city palace pros cons
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We loved this hotel! We were in a suite and it felt like a palace. Huge bed, smoking allowed and all of the amenities you could ever ask for. Great service with a helpful, very nice staff. Good location--just across the river from the Cathedral, and the neighbourhood was really nice. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Teri C.,
first of all we would like to thank you for your friendly review regarding our Hotel Bülow Residenz. We do extremely appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, services and location. This is very important to us.
We hope to welcome you back soon and send kind regards from Dresden.
-Your Bülow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Excellent breakfast, spacious, quiet and luxurious room, helpful staff and great location.
The hotel has a Michelin starred restaurant, but was fully booked during our stay. Nevertheless, there are good restaurants around as well. 10 minutes walk to the Old town, great view while walking.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your friendly review about our hotel and the services.
We very much appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

the Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz is a short case drag from the number 9 tram ( linking the HaufBanholf and the Old town with the hotel). Its a 10 ten walk across the beautiful bridge to the main sightseeing area. The staff of the hotel are friendly. The decor is somewhat faded but the bathrooms appear tohave been upgraded. The breakfasts are good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This was a fantastic place to stay. We had to pinch our selves because it was so spectacular. Great beds and couches and chairs. Good tv and bath. The restaurant was fine and so was the food. Parking was right next to the hotel and after you figured out the meters it was quite handy.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your nice review. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay. Best regard from our Bulow team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

There are many good hotels in Dresden, and as a result by booking ahead you can receive very advantageous prices. We stayed 4 nights here(for the price of 3) and had a great experience. Our suite was quite large and had a good sitting area for reading or planning. The bathroom was modern, large, and well equipped. Breakfast was very good, with hot dishes cooked to order. Service was exemplary and friendly. There is an outdoor courtyard, but it was too cool to be in use.
I would like to comment on the location, since it may be of concern. The Bulow Residenz is in Neustadt, across the Elbe from most of the sights. I see the advantages of being right in the middle of the old town, but we liked our choice.The walk across the bridge each day was pleasant and you get the best views of the old town from the bridge as you walk. Also, Neustadt is less touristy and you get better value for your money. There is a wide choice of restaurants and the customers were mainly German, not tourists. I realize that choice of location is a very individual matter, but we liked it. For drivers, the Bulow is easy to reach, and the pay parking garage at the Bulow Palais is available.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

It was a pleasure to read your detailled recommendation. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the time with us. Best regards from our Bulow team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews