We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Dresden City
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very nice hotel.Location is good.not the city centre,but not so far.It it located near private houses district.In front of the hotel is bus stop, and tram stop.it is very easy and quickly to ge to the city centre,hauptbahnhof and etc.very The hotel is big.The building itself is very old 1888,but when you enter the hotel you don't see it.The staff is good,rooms are nice,i hope everyone will enjoy staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayka2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    79
    23
    6
    9
See reviews for
33
72
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This will not be the most exciting stay in terms oh hotels I have experienced...better expectations than reality. Well conected but not downtown....average in all terms....rooms, cleanless, service, restaurant offer....not to blaim...not to rememember. If you are tourist in a city like Dresden maybe you want to be better located at the end.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosalmacen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This a modern hotel some distance from the city center but its has good tram and bus connections.
The rooms are fairly large and contains a large desk. Wi-Fi is free.
The bathroom is small and but the shower stall is of adequate size.
The room was spotlessly clean.
The price for the buffet breakfast (16 Euro) is not reasonable but a decent breakfast can be had a few feet from the hotel for around 5 Euro.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed for 2 nights on the 4th nov and got a great deal here via "deal of the day" on booking.com. But even though we got 50% discount on the standard rates we would have been happy to pay the normal rates and will return. Service was excellent, rooms spacious enough (we stayed with 2 children), breakfast & room service good quality food & selection. Location was very close to the zoo which was great for the children & access to the centre is easy via the tram which stops directly outside the hotel. There are some lovely restaurants nearby and the Greek around the corner (can't remember it's name) is very good. Parking underground at 11euro a day. overall a great stay and will return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louiseprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed here for a weekend getaway to Dresden. We purchased the offer through Groupon for the Sheraton Four points, but the hotel was then changed to Dormero. The hotel was clean and the staff were professional and friendly. It is easy to get into the old town because the tram stops right in front of the hotel. We had dinner at the restaurant, and the food was fine. The breakfast was really good, and the staff were so nice... they went the extra step to ask if we wanted anything else from the buffet before they closed it down (this usually doesn't happen in Germany). There are only three minor, negative things I could say: 1. We were given a handicap room, which isn't a big deal, but it was next to the elevators (which made it a bit noisy) and also the handicap shower made a big mess. If the person at reception had pointed this out to us as we checked in, I would have asked for a different room. 2. At 4 am (while in a deep sleep) someone knocked on our door several times ( then proceeded to knock on other doors on the floor). We called the front desk and they said that they were looking for someone... Not really sure what all that was about, but it made for a bad night's sleep. 3. The Sauna is really small.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#24 of 118 in Dresden
429 reviews
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#19 of 118 in Dresden
686 reviews
Strehlen
Villa Seraphinum Hotel
Villa Seraphinum Hotel
#82 of 118 in Dresden
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Smetana
#38 of 118 in Dresden
114 reviews
Dorint Hotel Dresden
#17 of 118 in Dresden
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Dresden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Dresden City

Property: DORMERO Hotel Dresden City
Address: Kreischaer Str. 2, 01219 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Koenigshof)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dresden
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Dresden City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Dresden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Koenigshof
Sheraton Dresden
Four Points Dresden
Dresden Four Points
Dresden Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing