We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Hotel Dresden
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Customer Service”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Booked three nights at Dorint because it was close to Old Town and they had the best price that included breakfast. When we arrived at the hotel the lobby looked nice so we were pleased, however when we went to check in the desk staff told us that the hotel had a problem with a broken water pipe and they had booked us at a different hotel! Well at frist I was very upset because I thought they might re-book us at a sub-par hotel hotel or one that was not walking distance to old town so I was VERY please when we were told that it was the Dresden Hilton that they had booked for us which is right in old Town accross from the Frauen Kirsche. We were insured that this change included everything that we had booked with the Dorint to include breakfast. The desk staff then ordered us a Cab to take us to the Hilton (and paid for it) Now that is good service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry-Linde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    208
    43
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
139
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Overall would be a good budget hotel(3*) but charging 4* prices. My room was close to elevator which seemed to be operating all night. Room was looking tired and need of some decorating and repair - but was comfortable. Room was generally clean and staff helpful altough we has to wait a while to be served in the bar. Breakfast was self serve and there was plenty on offer. Hotel seemed to cater for families quite well

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianNortern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed two nights in Dresden on the round trip to Paris during these last summer vacations. The hotel was perfectly located at 15 min by walk of the Frauen Kirsche. You can go even faster with the tram (line 2 or 4) that stops in front of the hotel.
People was very kind and very professional. The room was nice, quite large and of international standards. Everything OK for a four-stars hotel. The breakfast was extremely good and abundant. However we had to pay 16 € for it, which is quite expensive but it is so copious that you do not need any lunc until the evening!
The restaurant in the hotel was of good quality. Also the wines and especially the saxon Riesling that are very well done.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French-Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Dresden was beautiful and the people were warm and welcoming. We stayed for one night after a week in Prague. A good walk from the train station but reasonable walking distance to Old Town sights and VW factory. Clean and modern and well priced. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. We ate breakfast in town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I traveled to Dresden with 2 other women. The hotel made accomodations so we could share a room. The rooms were exceptionally clean....especially the bathroom. We did not eat there as we felt 16 euro was too expensive for breakfast but there was a great market/bakery immediately across the street which worked out very well. The bakery lady was a delight. All transportation was door front. The tour bus around the city was so accessible to us also. The Museum of Hygiene was just around the corner....literally. The front desk staff was very helpful and English was spoken. We were very pleased and would return if in Dresden again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjnaples_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

I stayed at this hotel during a 3-day visit to Dresden. It is located among at collection of DDR era buildings (which I find quite interesting) and is a short 10 minute walk from the attractions of the old town center. It is also close to the German Hygiene Museum. My room and public spaces were sparkling clean and comfortable. My room was fairly large. The breakfast offered a spectacular array of choices. Staff were very helpful, but there were a few language issues. A note for the solo traveler: the guests seemed to be predominately groups and business travelers. It was difficult for me as a solo traveler to meet other guests, especially compounded by the fact that I don't speak German and very few people (including the hotel staff) spoke English.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadaCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2009

We stayed here for one week on a return visit to Dresden. It would be difficult to fault anything about the hotel. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful, our room was comfortable and quiet (described as a comfort room), the location is a 10 minutes walk from the centre, and the breakfast is first class. The breakfast charge is 16 euros each per day (work it out over a week) but there's lots of choice and plentiful supplies of food all well presented. Hot and cold food on offer. Good restaurants and a bar within the hotel, so you needn't stray too far at night but there are lots of good eateries in town if you do. This was our first stay at a Dorint hotel and we would recommend it.

We found it very easy and reasonably priced to get around the city and even out to the airport by taxi. Alternatively, the tram stops just across the street from the hotel at the Deutsches-Hygiene Museum stop. One thing not to miss nearby is the Gläserne Manufaktur just one block away, where you can have a guided tour in English and watch the VW Phaeton being built. You need to book in advance.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoDiddleyBoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden im Haus Altmarkt, by Quality
Pullman Dresden Newa
#17 of 118 in Dresden
1,425 reviews
Maritim Hotel Dresden
#9 of 118 in Dresden
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Hotel Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel Dresden

Property: Dorint Hotel Dresden
Address: Grunaer Str. 14, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dresden
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Hotel Dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dorint Hotel Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dresden Dorint Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing