We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$156
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Dresden(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Weltemuhle Dresden(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$67
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
317
474
118
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
474
118
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteldresden neustadtfree wifihotel roomcity centrethe breakfast areacomfortable roomsold townstayed one nightwalking distancecomfortable stayminute walkwould definitely stay here againrailway stationpublic transportstar hotelyoutube
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 929 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Since hotels in the city center are quite expensive in Dresden we came across this hotel. It is located outside the city center but can easily be reached by tram or taxi.
Tram stops in walking distance and runs regularly. Supermarket, McDonald and Gasoline stand in the neighbourhood. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowersun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lang_Bastian_NH, Manager at NH Dresden Neustadt, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Flowersun01,

thank you very much for you wonderful feedback of your stay with us at the NH Dresden Neustadt.

We are very happy to hear that you had a good time here with us and that you
could enjoy our delicious breakfast.

Hopefully we are able to welcome you back again very soon!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Very good indeed. All the staff was really nice and on the check out (very early) a small breakfast was available.
Very clean rooms, good equipment.
Internet signal was the only not so good point. Slow conection and weak signal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank luissD8943NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lang_Bastian_NH, Front Office - NH Dresden Neustadt at NH Dresden Neustadt, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear luissD8943NQ,

Thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay in the NH Dresden Neustadt. We are honoured to know that you have enjoyed the size of your room, the breakfast buffet as well as the kindness of your staff.

Your reference concerning the Wlan will be forwarded to our technicain.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Best regards and Merry Christmas,

NH Dresden Neustadt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Overall will be good place to stay if you have a car. But car park will be a problem as hotel parking of 15 euro per day is expensive. Free parking on the nearby street is allowed but not always available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank hongz188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lang_Bastian_NH, Front Office - NH Dresden Neustadt at NH Dresden Neustadt, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear hongz188,

Thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay in the NH Dresden Neustadt.

We hope that you have enjoyed your time with us!

Best regards,

NH Dresden Neustadt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Friendly staff lovely room facilities brilliant service and the choice of breakfast was second to none the hotel us about ten mins from the centre of Dresden ( opera house etc) very quiet clean and well kept

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cjefferys62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lang_Bastian_NH, Front Office - NH Dresden Neustadt at NH Dresden Neustadt, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear cjefferys62,

Thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay as well as your kind words.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden and your time with us.

We hope to welcome you once again!!

Best regards,

NH Dresden Neustadt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

I've been in the hotel for basically 3 weeks, as i came on tour with my Dance company.
The hotel itself is not bad and looks pretty welcoming .. good for a short stay; but considering that we stayed for almost a month it was absolutely not worth it.
Starting from the fact that the staff is very rude, they always seem annoyed and not eager to help; there is basically no wifi: the free wifi barely works in the hall and not at all in the rooms..the only way is to pay for a voucher which is 9 euros a day (absurd, it's the 21st century and people need internet TO WORK).
The cleaning is not accurate..and I don't want to point fingers but i lost a pair of jeans.. i haven't found them anywhere and they for sure didn't leave the building..just saying.
The rooms are not big and I booked a double room..which is the same size as a single room which makes it really hard to share a garderobe. I literally had to put clothes on the desk and in the bathroom because the wardrobe was really too small.
It could be a pretty nice hotel but these points really make the stay unpleasant, especially if it's a quite long one.
Will make sure not to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lang_Bastian_NH, Front Office - NH Dresden Neustadt at NH Dresden Neustadt, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Zoe L,

Thank you very much for your honest words and thoughts. Please apologize all cases of bad behaviour and rudeness. We are going to discuss and evaluate your evalutation internally. As personally explained to you at the reception, both, our housekeeping department as well as our cleaning company / laundry service did not see or find your article of clothing. (Concerning this matter, we have called them several times). We are terribly sorry for the lost of your pair of jeans

The problems you have mentioned with the wifi will be forwarded to our facility manager - so we can avoid these for our future guests.

Best regards,

NH Dresden Neustadt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews