We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
26
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
14
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We are a family of five from Austin, Texas, and stayed at the Pension am Zwinger for one night. This place is nothing short of amazing. Spacious, very modern rooms, great location close to the city center, sunny balcony...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JCD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Based on the reviews we knew that it should be a good hotel, but it was defenitely beyond our expectations, including the room quality, the breakfast and the location.
It's just 5 minutes walk from Zwinger Palace and city center.
The room, or apartment that we got was very big and confortable: separate bedroom, living room, kitchen and big bathroom. Of course, everything is very clean.
The breakfast is really great, with large variety of different food, including eggs, cheeze, sausages, vegetables, fruits and many others.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our apartment was beautiful! Three bedrooms with kitchen and living area, one bedroom with small deck overlooking street. Great location, we could walk to the old town. Spacious and plush with room to spread out, which we needed after staying in some smaller, quaint rooms in the Harz Mountain towns.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast in the adjoining restaurant both mornings. This place was not cheap, but was certainly worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleGTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed here for almost two weeks in December 2011, first with friends, then by myself. Our two-bedroom apartment was furnished tastefully with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I needed to have laundry done several times and it was always returned earlier than promised. The cleaning of the apartment was superb. The people at the front desk could not have been friendlier or more accommodating.

The location at first seemed slightly odd, but in fact it's only in a quiet area of town, an easy walk (only a few blocks) to the Zwinger and the historic center of Dresden. Very easy walk to the AltMarkt Gallerie with its abundance of food shops, etc. So we had the choice of cooking ir eating out.

By the way, directly across the street is Brunetti-Centro a newly opened (at the time) restaurant where I had what is hands-down the best Italian dinner I've ever had--which includes the 6 months I lived in Milan.

For price, location, accommodation this is sensational.

The only down side is there is no elevator so I was walking up to the apartment on the fourth floor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadforDresden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights - a great appartment - very clean, well furnished, warm and well equiped.
Only about 10 - 15 mins walk to the centre of Dresden. Staff friendly and helpful. We also booked for breakfast this was excellent (plenty of choice) and just around the corner. Also nearby a bakery and deli. First class all round.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews