We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and cheerful”
Review of Nordsee

Nordsee
Ranked #251 of 924 Restaurants in Leipzig
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 30, 2018

This is in the station and is really a German chippy,but it serves a lot more than cod and in the main is a lot better than some of our chippies.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018

We were hungry enough to use a fast food restaurant and were more than pleased with our choice of venue. The shopping area beneath the concourse at Leipzig main railway station has many of the well-known international franchises, but we opted for a place which seemed to have more of a local flavour - a good choice. The food was hot and very tasty. It is a bit ‘canteen style’ of course, but everything was freshly cooked. While eating I noticed that the staff were constantly refreshing the food on display and they all appeared to be well-organised: very professional. I would recommend the Nordsee to anyone wanting a quick meal before their journey.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Though the chain came highly recommended, this particular place did not blow us away. We were limited to what they had made in the cases, though the menu had much more on it. Also, the employees could have been a bit more cordial and helpful, though perhaps the language barrier could have contributed, even though I can speak German, I was a bit rusty and speak with a southern German dialect. My meal was quite good, but my wife and one of our friend were not over impressed with theirs. The location is downstairs near the escalator and you can dine in or take out.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

I would like to share my experience dining at Nordsee in Leipzig Hbf last February. This was my 2nd time eating at this particular establishment in Leipzig (1st visit was back in December 2015). Nordsee is one of my favorite fish and chips restaurant in Germany. They are able to offer good quality and delicious food (fishes, shrimps etc.) in all their restaurants across the country. Recommended.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bambang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nordsee also viewed

 
Leipzig, Saxony
 

Been to Nordsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing