We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel right in the centre of Halle”

Hotel-Pension Am Ratshof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Pension Am Ratshof
Ranked #7 of 10 Halle (Saale) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed two nights at the Ratshof hotel with the family and enjoyed it. The location couldn't be better - I think there's no other Halle hotel that is just a minute walk away from the market place. The staff is friendly and nice to talk to, the breakfast is alright for this type of hotel. The room was nice, too. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace on the 2nd floor. Parking is available a few minutes walk away, not very convenient, but OK. There is no elevator, but we stored our pram in the entrance area. Overall, a very nice place which also offers good value for money. Ideal location for exploring the city. Note, there's no Wi-Fi in the hotel and they do not take credit cards (just German EC-cards or cash).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thearndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed here two nights while walking a section of the European Long Distance Footpath E11. The hotel is in an interesting old building just off the main square of Halle. Reception is up two flights of stairs, so not good for people with mobility difficulties, but otherwise very good in every way. I had a massive room - really a suite. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greenshirt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

A group of us stayed at Am Ratshof for 5 nights while we attended the summer program at the University of Halle. The location was great since it was a minute walk from the center of Halle (Marktplaz) and also close to the University. Everyone at Am Ratshof was all very pleasant and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. What's more, we were all so impressed by the breakfast we had every morning! It was the highlight of our days there in Halle (as we talked at the breakfast table every morning :) I highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Halle for long or short period of time!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yojinbo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ralf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Darauf achten, daß man kein Zimmer im Dachgeschoß bekommt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gemini1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank frank_zillmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halle (Saale) hotels
TRYP by Wyndham Halle
#1 of 19 in Halle (Saale)
430 reviews
Nördliche Innenstadt
DORMERO Hotel Halle
DORMERO Hotel Halle
#3 of 19 in Halle (Saale)
231 reviews
Nördliche Innenstadt
Dorint Charlottenhof Halle Saale
Dorint Charlottenhof Halle Saale
#2 of 19 in Halle (Saale)
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eigen
#15 of 19 in Halle (Saale)
8 reviews
Hotel Atlas Halle
#7 of 19 in Halle (Saale)
68 reviews
Nördliche Innenstadt
Hostel No 5
Hostel No 5
#10 of 15 in Halle (Saale)
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Am Ratshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Am Ratshof

Address: Rathausstr. 14, 06108 Halle (Saale), Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Halle (Saale) > Altstadt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Halle (Saale)
Price Range: C$61 - C$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Am Ratshof 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Pension Am Ratshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing