We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
7
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2008

Located about 10 minutes walk from the train station and in a central location, the Pension gives excellent value for money. The room was spacious and the breakfast was rich. The owner was friendly and overall I am very pleased with the choice. The only difficulty was that the reservation had to be made by email and not through a website.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2006

Pros:

-Cheerful, sunny breakast room
-Decent breakfast. Large selection of cold meats, breads and spreads (usual continental breakfast fare)
-Quiet room yet still not too far from restaurants and shops
-Powerful hot showers down the hall (a real bonus for me when I'm travelling)
-Everything seemed clean
-Not too bad for value for money overall. I cannot remember exactly how much we paid but I remember that it was inexpensive.

Cons:

-Basic furnishings, bed mattress was thin and I could feel the bed springs when I lay or sat on the bed.
-Our room was not en-suite, though our room did have a basin. Showers were down one corridor and the WC down another.
-The whole place seemed to be designed with practical concerns in mind rather than aesthetic.

We reserved a room with the tourist information office but were told upon arrival at the small hotel that details of this booking was never received by the hotel. This was off-putting and disconcerting and with my non-existent German and the receptionist's very basic English we had a lot of trouble resolving the issue. Finally the receptionist offered us a twin room and we gladly took it, just glad to have a place to stay for the night.

Conclusion: just bear in mind that the hotel is simple and basic and you should not be disappointed. Also, be patient with the receptionist. She seemed grumpy when I first arrived but I realise with hindsight that the language barrier did not help the already-awkward situation.

From what we saw, this pension is probably not the best place to stay if you're on a romantic short break, but it WOULD suit students and others on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank connaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews