We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful almost British-style B&B”
Review of Pension Ziesemer

Pension Ziesemer
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flensburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Ziesemer
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Flensburg
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The facilities and service of this small hostel or large B&B are very adequate. The breakfast is enormously varied and large, and the hosts extremely personable, helpful and nice. The pension has WiFi throughout, and is very well kept; of course, the building itself isn't new, but I didn't find this annoying at all. Everything is clean and nicely kept. The one special feature you should keep in mind if you plan your trip is to arrive before 20:00h, as the hosts leave the place at this time, so you need to get the key before. (I understand there would be emergency arrangements possible, but this si the standard procedure).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Axel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2008

Located about 10 minutes walk from the train station and in a central location, the Pension gives excellent value for money. The room was spacious and the breakfast was rich. The owner was friendly and overall I am very pleased with the choice. The only difficulty was that the reservation had to be made by email and not through a website.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2006

Pros:

-Cheerful, sunny breakast room
-Decent breakfast. Large selection of cold meats, breads and spreads (usual continental breakfast fare)
-Quiet room yet still not too far from restaurants and shops
-Powerful hot showers down the hall (a real bonus for me when I'm travelling)
-Everything seemed clean
-Not too bad for value for money overall. I cannot remember exactly how much we paid but I remember that it was inexpensive.


Cons:

-Basic furnishings, bed mattress was thin and I could feel the bed springs when I lay or sat on the bed.
-Our room was not en-suite, though our room did have a basin. Showers were down one corridor and the WC down another.
-The whole place seemed to be designed with practical concerns in mind rather than aesthetic.

We reserved a room with the tourist information office but were told upon arrival at the small hotel that details of this booking was never received by the hotel. This was off-putting and disconcerting and with my non-existent German and the receptionist's very basic English we had a lot of trouble resolving the issue. Finally the receptionist offered us a twin room and we gladly took it, just glad to have a place to stay for the night.

Conclusion: just bear in mind that the hotel is simple and basic and you should not be disappointed. Also, be patient with the receptionist. She seemed grumpy when I first arrived but I realise with hindsight that the language barrier did not help the already-awkward situation.

From what we saw, this pension is probably not the best place to stay if you're on a romantic short break, but it WOULD suit students and others on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank connaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank mariella0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C4ROL1NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank ni221161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flensburg hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
#11 of 26 in Flensburg
452 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Xenia
Hotel Xenia
#4 of 26 in Flensburg
72 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 26 in Flensburg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
#5 of 26 in Flensburg
264 reviews
2.0 km away
Jugendherberge Flensburg
Jugendherberge Flensburg
#18 of 26 in Flensburg
7 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Hafen Flensburg GmbH
Hotel Hafen Flensburg GmbH
#2 of 26 in Flensburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Ziesemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Ziesemer

Address: Wilhelmstr. 2, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Flensburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Flensburg
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing