We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$123
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
33
25
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
25
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Big clean and quiet room, included on site parking, nice staff, great location right on the water, strong wifi, nice view of the Kiel fjord, plenty of breakfast selection -- we took a walk along the Kiellinie to the Aquarium and watched the seals.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank bjoern k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

I recently spent 3 nights at the Hotel Kieler Yacht Club.

My stay was 4* in almost all respects (friendly service, free and ample parking, good restaurant for breakfast and dinner, nice rooms, fabulous bathroom, nice view), except one, a deal-breaker as far as I am concerned: the internet.

The internet kept on disconnecting every 5 minutes (yes, 5 minutes), and often there was no signal at all for up to 20 minutes at the time. I was assured that this was being fixed, but it was not, from my check-in on Thursday afternoon until my check-out Monday morning.

So, despite the hotel hitting the mark in almost all respects, the horrible internet will make me hesitate to come back. To be fair, I have had problems with the internet in many other hotels in Kiel. At the Atlantic, one is also disconnected every 15 minutes, even in the middle of work (though the signal never disappears), and at the Kieler Kaufmann, the firewall is setup so that one cannot send emails via SMTP (ie. one has to open the email in Outlook, reply, copy the answer and then use a web browser to send one's response).

I think the adage "you get what you pay for" is true when it comes to the internet, and in the future I will look for hotels where the internet is NOT free, as the response to problems will (hopefully) be better.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qppstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

We visited this classy boutique hotel for a wedding. It is an old manor house located right at the shore line that was modernized and restructured. It offers a big conference hall for events and parties, some smaller event rooms, a restaurant with a glass front and great view to the bay, a bar and modern hotel rooms. Private parking in front of the house is free. We had a fabulous wedding lunch in the restaurant. The food was very high class and delicious. The Yacht Club of Kiel is located in the house.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tsimmi-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

A bit pricey, but good for business people. Excellent views, if you select the room on the sea side. Minor minua from the low pressure of the shower.
Breakfast was excellent on a very elegant restaurant with relaxing view to the sea.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Paavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel at the waterfront. Food is nice. I can recommend the fish. For breakfast the eggs are great. Sad that the juice was not fresh. Rooms are big and 101 has a balcony and a view on the sea. Was looking for the tea/cofffee thing in the room. For an evening tea it is a bit over the top to ask for room service. Missed the gym but you can have a great run along the water. Staff is friendly and professional.

I will come back

Room Tip: 101 balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews