We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kieler Yacht Club
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Kiel
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I spent one night here and it is a very pleasant hotel based around the old yacht club. Very clean and well-presented, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was nice but a little expensive. Good views and right by the waterside for an early morning walk or run. Only downside was the room was very warm and had only very squishy pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mistermikeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Big clean and quiet room, included on site parking, nice staff, great location right on the water, strong wifi, nice view of the Kiel fjord, plenty of breakfast selection -- we took a walk along the Kiellinie to the Aquarium and watched the seals.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bjoern K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I recently spent 3 nights at the Hotel Kieler Yacht Club.

My stay was 4* in almost all respects (friendly service, free and ample parking, good restaurant for breakfast and dinner, nice rooms, fabulous bathroom, nice view), except one, a deal-breaker as far as I am concerned: the internet.

The internet kept on disconnecting every 5 minutes (yes, 5 minutes), and often there was no signal at all for up to 20 minutes at the time. I was assured that this was being fixed, but it was not, from my check-in on Thursday afternoon until my check-out Monday morning.

So, despite the hotel hitting the mark in almost all respects, the horrible internet will make me hesitate to come back. To be fair, I have had problems with the internet in many other hotels in Kiel. At the Atlantic, one is also disconnected every 15 minutes, even in the middle of work (though the signal never disappears), and at the Kieler Kaufmann, the firewall is setup so that one cannot send emails via SMTP (ie. one has to open the email in Outlook, reply, copy the answer and then use a web browser to send one's response).

I think the adage "you get what you pay for" is true when it comes to the internet, and in the future I will look for hotels where the internet is NOT free, as the response to problems will (hopefully) be better.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qppstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We visited this classy boutique hotel for a wedding. It is an old manor house located right at the shore line that was modernized and restructured. It offers a big conference hall for events and parties, some smaller event rooms, a restaurant with a glass front and great view to the bay, a bar and modern hotel rooms. Private parking in front of the house is free. We had a fabulous wedding lunch in the restaurant. The food was very high class and delicious. The Yacht Club of Kiel is located in the house.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tsimmi-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

A bit pricey, but good for business people. Excellent views, if you select the room on the sea side. Minor minua from the low pressure of the shower.
Breakfast was excellent on a very elegant restaurant with relaxing view to the sea.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Paavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel at the waterfront. Food is nice. I can recommend the fish. For breakfast the eggs are great. Sad that the juice was not fresh. Rooms are big and 101 has a balcony and a view on the sea. Was looking for the tea/cofffee thing in the room. For an evening tea it is a bit over the top to ask for room service. Missed the gym but you can have a great run along the water. Staff is friendly and professional.

I will come back

Room Tip: 101 balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

For travellers who is after good style, comfort & good food, Hotel Kieler Yacht Club is perfect. We stayed here last Easter 2013 just for relaxing & enjoying good food and we were lucky and contended to stay here. The restaurant had a beautiful view to Kieler inlet and served fantastic breakfast. Our room was of top quality and very stylish. I highly recommend Hotel Kieler Yacht Club.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsperanzaN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiel hotels
0.7 km away
Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel
1.7 km away
Steigenberger Conti-Hansa
3.0 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 36 in Kiel
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hotel Birke
Hotel Birke
#2 of 36 in Kiel
378 reviews
0.3 km away
Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann
2.3 km away
Am Segelhafen Hotel
Am Segelhafen Hotel
#13 of 36 in Kiel
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kieler Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kieler Yacht Club

Address: Hindenburgufer 70, 24105 Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Kiel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Kiel
Price Range: $182 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kieler Yacht Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kieler Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kieler Yacht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing